This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

THRR - Fifteen Qualifying Events Revealed for the 2022 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies


The qualifying events for the 2022 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies (THRR) have been announced with 15 rallies in 11 different European nations.

Two of the qualifying events have already been run, the Ypres Historic Regularity Rally (26-28 November 2021) and the Ostbelgien Classic (3-5 December 2021), the latter being the host event for the 2022 THRR Final on the 2-4 December 2022.

The first event on the qualifying list to be held in 2022 will be the Rally Costa Smeralda Storico in Italy on the 8 April.  The next events will be held in May with the Rally Carpathia in Poland (13-14 May), the Rallye Cesky Krumlov Revival in the Czech Republic (20-21 May) and the Slovakia Rallye Tatry Regularity (26-29 May).

In June there are two qualifying events, the Historic Acropolis Regularity Rally in Greece (4-5 June) and the Oresund Rally in Denmark (11 June).

August will see the next event, which is the Lahti Historic Rally in Finland (11-13 August) and this will be followed by four events in September. The Kitzbüheler Alpenrallye in Austria (7-10 September), the Oldtimer Bohemia Rally in the Czech Republic (15-17 September), the Rally Elba in Italy (22-24 September) and the Dutch Regularity Challenge (30 September to 1st October).

The final two qualifying events will be held in October starting with Sanremo Rally Storico I Italy (13 October) and the Rally Costa Brava Historic in Spain (27-30 October).

In order to be eligible for the Trophy, Drivers and Co-drivers must be classified amongst the first 33% rounded up of the participants (based on the official start list) in one of the Qualifying Events.

The final of the 2022 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies will be held in Belgium on the 2-4 December with the host event being the Ostbelgien Classic.

CLICK HERE to see the list of qualifying events.

CLICK HERE for more information on the FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies