This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

THRR – 50 Entries for the 2022 Ostbelgien Classic


The final entry for the Ostbelgien Classic, the host event for the 2022 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies on the 02-04 December, will feature 50 cars, of which 15 will be competing to become this year’s FIA Trophy winners.

The entry is headed by reigning champions Stanislaw and Anna Postawka, the Polish father and daughter team competing in the FSO Polski Fiat 125 they won in last year when Poland hosted the event in Krakow.

Eight of the fifteen eligible crews are Belgian, with four Polish, one Latvian and one mixed crew from Luxembourg and Belgium.  As well as two Polski Fiat 125s, the entry for the FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies also includes four Porsche 911s, a Porsche 914/6, a Porsche 944, a BMW 2002 Ti, a Triumph TR3A, a Mini Cooper Innocenti, an Apal Coupe and a VAZ Lada 1500.

The entry for the FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies also includes the Volvo PV444 of Jean-Jacques Martens and Aswin Pyck, the Belgians finishing second in the 2020 event held in Switzerland.

The rally is based in the city of Eupen, which is the capital of the German speaking community of Belgium, less than 10km from the border with Germany and close to the Netherlands and Luxembourg in the east of the country.

The Ostbelgien Classic has a route length of approximately 800 km divided into three legs.  The route will include regularity tests on roads open to public traffic where the competitors will aim to keep an average speed of 50kph.

CLICK HERE for the entry list for the 2022 Ostbelgien Classic.


For more information on the Ostbelgien Classic visit the official website HERE

Image Courtesy of / Xact Production