ASN REWARD PROGRAMME | Federation Internationale de l'Automobile



The objectives of the Programme are to:

1.   Increase the safety of drivers worldwide through the deployment of state-of-the-art motor sport safety protection, including at the national level.

2.   Improve safety at the grassroots level, which has historically been the most difficult market. This will have the biggest impact on global motor sport safety.

The Programme is a great opportunity for ASNs to receive some financial support to mandate safety improvements in their championships. 

Within this Programme, the FIA will reward ASNs that comply with the FIA safety equipment regulations in 10 specific categories:

  • Seats
  • Helmets
  • Frontal Head Restraints
  • Drivers’ Clothing
  • Safety Belts
  • Safety Fuel Tanks
  • Wheel Tethers
  • Racing Nets
  • Extinguisher Systems
  • Karting Overalls

Only the ASNs that mandate the above safety categories on the competitions listed below, organised under the authority of the ASN in its country either by itself or by its affiliate clubs in all the motor sport events (International, National Championships, Local Regional Championships, Cups, Challenges, Trophies and Series) and subject to the prior approval of the FIA, will be entitled to receive a reward amount of €1,000 for each of the listed FIA safety categories, up to a maximum of €10,000, this maximum being available if they mandate all 10 FIA safety categories detailed in the application form.

Disciplines covered by the Programme are:

  • Circuit races
  • Rallies
  • Cross-country races
  • Record attempts
  • Hill Climb
  • Autocross and Rallycross
  • Karting

Applications will open on 17 September 2018 and will close on 19 October 2018 – applications received after this date cannot be accepted. 

Please click here for the application form:
ASN Reward Programme Application 2018

Please note that any ASN that makes an application must make a commitment to supply information to the World Accident Database on any accident during each funding year that falls into the categories of Fatal Accident, Serious Accident or Significant Accident.  In addition, ASNs will be required to report on their use of the funds supplied to them under the Programme.

If you have any questions about the Programme, please contact Kate Robson, or Nuno Costa,