This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies


FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies

Average speeds, time cards and regularity test sheets: these are the staples that make up regularity rallies

For the passionate advocates who take part in this alternative form of rallying, the timing imposed for a given sector becomes an obsession, and intriguingly the demands for precision and accuracy fall not as much on the driver but on the co-driver. Flat-out speed is replaced by attention to detail and control, and with the road-book and calculations, the co-driver operates at the very epicentre of the challenge. Dictating the rhythm to the driver, the sole aim is to match as closely as possible the average speed imposed over the stages. 

From 2020 onwards, a new format for the FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies has been put in place. This new format consists of the identification of national events which will be recognised as "qualifying events" and a Final at the end of the year, at which the FIA Trophy will be awarded.

Drivers and co-drivers who participated in at least one qualifying event and who finished in the top 33% rounded up of the participants (based on the official start list) will therefore be eligible to compete in the Final and claim the FIA ​​title. 

FIA Trophy Final

Ostbelgien Classic