This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

HRR - Which Cars Can Take Part in the FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies


The regulations governing the FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies state that historic cars from the periods B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J1 and J2 without division of classes, with current registration and valid insurance are eligible to take part.

The periods cover a lot of decades, from the start of 1905 until the end of 1990, as detailed in the table below

Period B 1/1/1905 to 31/12/1918
Period C1/1/1919 to 31/12/1930
Period D 1/1/1931 to 31/12/1946
Period E1/1/1947 to 31/12/1961
Period F1/1/1962 to 31/12/1965
Period G1/1/1966 to 21/12/1971
Period H1/1/1972 to 31/12/1976
Period I1/1/1977 to 31/12/1981
Period J11/1/1982 to 31/12/1985
Period J2 1/1/1986 to 31/12/1990


For the entry for the 2020 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies the cars range in age from the 1954 Triumph TR2 Longdoor of Italian crew Paolo Marcattilj and Gianmarino Francesco to the 1985 Porsche 911 Carrera 3.2 of Luxembourger Christian Crucifix and his Belgian teammate Yves Noelanders.

The provisional entry list, which closed today, includes, amongst other, a 1965 Morris Mini Cooper S, a 1972 Lancia Fulvia Coupe, a 1975 Lancia Beta Montecarlo and an Audi 80 Quattro.  These cars will be competing on over 710km of roads centred on the resort of Villars-sur-Ollon in the Swiss Alps for the 2020 FIA Trophy.


For more information on the Alpine Challenge visit the official website HERE

A video of the 2019 Alpine Challenge is available to view HERE