F4 – North European Zone announces calendar | Federation Internationale de l'Automobile
This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

F4 – North European Zone announces calendar


SMP F4 NEZ Championship enters its third season in 2017

F4, FIA, Motorsport

After two successful years in which the grid constantly moved up the single-seater pyramid, with no fewer than four drivers being signed onto Formula One Junior Programs, this new season will be stronger than ever with a grid of 21 drivers announced for the first round next month.

The 2017 SMP F4 North European Zone Calendar will take the drivers to four different countries, starting on 19-20 May at Sochi Autodrom, the southern Russia circuit which hosts the FIA Formula One Russian Grand Prix, before taking the drivers up north to Smolensk Autodrom, on 26-28 May, close to Moscow, a new addition to the F4 NEZ tour.

On 2-4 June, SMP F4 NEZ will join a big Finnish event in Ahvenisto, the legendary “mini-Spa” circuit. Auto24ring in Parnu, Estonia, will be on the calendar again on 30 June – 2 July, after two beautiful rounds in 2015, the circuit is back on the programme this season.

The drivers will then head back to Russia for two rounds at Moscow Raceway, on 14-15 July and 19-20 August.

To finish the season, the 2017 SMP F4 NEZ Championship will visit a new track-addition as the North European Zone series will end its third season in Assen, Netherlands, on 20-22 October.

19-20 May, Sochi Autodrom (RUS)
26-28 May, Smolensk (RUS)
2-4 June, Ahvenisto (FIN)
30-2 July, Parnu (EST)
14-15 July, Moscow (RUS)
19-20 August, Moscow (RUS)
20-22 October, Assen (NED)

For more information, visit www.smpf4.com