Loeb win in New Zealand !

Sebastien Loeb and co-driver Daniel Elena have won Brother Rally New Zealand for the third time following a faultless display in their Citroen DS3 WRC.


After seeing off a determined challenge from team-mate Mikko Hirvonen and co-driver Jarmo Lehtinen, Loeb was able to pull clear through today’s stages to claim the victory.

Ford World Rally Team’s Petter Solberg and co-driver Chris Patterson have finished third at the wheel of a Ford Fiesta RS WRC.

New Zealand marks Loeb’s fifth victory in this season’s FIA World Rally Championship.