2013 Rallye de France Alsace - Day 1

News Bulletin from Day 1 of the 2013 Rallye de France
(03-06 OCTOBER 2013)


The Volkswagen Motorsport crew of Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia have won the 2013 FIA World Rally Championship* this evening on their home round of the series, Rallye de France Alsace.
The Frenchmen started the event just one point away from claiming the crown. The only man that could deny them the title was Thierry Neuville, who had to take maximum bonus points for winning the opening Power Stage to keep the title battle open. However the Belgian finished second, handing the crown to Ogier and Ingrassia, the series’ first new World Champions in 10 years.
Three long days of competition remain ahead and the fight for the rally victory will be intensely fought over another 307.59 competitive kilometres.
* Subject to the official publication of the results by the FIA
Rallye de France Alsace – Unofficial Results after SSS1
1. Dani Sordo/Carlos del Barrio
2. Thierry Neuville/Nicolas Gilsoul
3.   Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia 
4.   Mikko Hirvonen/Jarmo Lehtinen 
5.   Andreas Mikkelsen/Paul Nagle 
6.   Jari-Matti Latvala/Miikka Anttila 
7.   Sébastien Loeb/Daniel Elena
8.   Evgeny Novikov/Ilka Minor 
9.   Martin Prokop/Michal Ernst
10. Robert Kubica/Maciek Baran
Citroën DS3 WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Volkswagen Polo R WRC
Citroën DS3 WRC
Volkswagen Polo R WRC
Volkswagen Polo R WRC
Citroën DS3 WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Citroën DS3 RRC
3 min 20.8sec
3 min 21.5sec
3 min 21.6sec 
3 min 22.2sec 
3 min 22.3sec 
3 min 23.4sec 
3 min 23.7sec
3 min 24.5sec 
3 min 27.1sec
3 min 28.2sec