Second FIA Intercontinental Drifting Cup sees expanded 30 car entry | Federation Internationale de l'Automobile
This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

Second FIA Intercontinental Drifting Cup sees expanded 30 car entry

  • fr
  • es

Top drivers from every continent set to do battle in Tokyo

A global entry list of 30 drivers from 17 different countries has been announced for the second FIA Intercontinental Drifting Cup. The event will once again take place in Tokyo, Japan, following a successful inaugural running at the same location in 2017.

Top drifting stars from across every continent will travel to the Daiba district to compete for both Solo and Battle honours, with last year’s overall champion Masato Kawabata returning to defend his crown. He will have fierce competition from Russia’s Arkady Tsaregratsev who was runner up twelve months ago, while a slew of new drivers will take on the challenge of the FIA IDC for the first time.

With an increase of six competitors and a new and more complex course, the 2018 FIA Intercontinental Drifting Cup is set to build on the success of the first FIA-sanctioned drifting competition – cementing its position as the unique place where national and regional champions compete together.

2018 FIA Intercontinental Drifting Cup Entry List

1Toyo Tires Glion Trust RacingMasato KawabataJPNNissanR35 GT-R
2Russian Drift Series TeamArkadiy TsaregradtsevRUSNissanSkyline R34
3D-MaxMasashi YokoiJPNNissanS15 Silvia
4Russian Drift Series TeamGeorgy ChivchyanRUSNissanS15 Silvia
5Team Toyo Tires Drift WisteriaHideyuki FujinoJPNNissan180 SX
6SoGun Motorsports with Toyo TiresCharles NgHKGNissan180 SX
7Team Toyo Tire Drift DoluckDaychapon ToyingcharoenTHAToyotaZN6
8Achilles RadialS. Chanatpon KerdpiamTHANissan200SX
9Team Maxxoil RacingTengku Djan LeyMASNissan180 SX
10Nichiei Racing with GoodridgeFeng Jen ChihTPENissanS15 Silvia
11MAFIRIShahab PishanidarIRITBATBA
12Bullzai RacingMuhammad Zaiham HamdanMASToyotaAltezza
14Team Kazama with PowervehiclesAndrew GrayGBRToyotaMark 2 JZX100
15Geos Drift TeamMarco ZakourilCZEBMWM2
16Team Kazama with PowervehiclesNg Sheng NianSGPToyotaChaser JZX100 
17Team Kazama with PowervehiclesBenjamin ChiamSGPToyotaSupra JZA80
18Yuke's Team OrangeNaoto SuenagaJPNNissanS15 Silvia
19Aimol Russia TeamIlia Fedorov RUSNissanS13 Silvia
20Mamba.Siruda.Origin Lbo with Splendid TyresToni Tsuyoshi ArakakiPHINissanS15 Silvia
21Autoplus Sportzentrium X Motul Luis GonoPHINissan240 SX
22Team KoreaJung Jun YongKORHyundaiGenesis Coupe
23Edmundo Veiga Unip Lda Carlos Edmundo Cardoso Veiga PORBMWE36
24Capital Drift TeamAndré SilvaBRANissanSilvia S15
26Al Jazirah Ford RacingAbdulhadi Al QhataniKSAFordMustang
27Hankook Racing TeamMohammad Al OrabiKSATBATBA
28ATCM Team - Kingsway Racing / Team KomatiMuhammad Zein Mahomed HussenMOZNissanSkyline R33
29ATCM Team - Kingsway Racing / Team KomatiNoormahomed KhamissaMOZNissanSilvia S14
30ATCM TeamRichard Kan Chabir KanMOZNissanSilvia S14
91EventseelisbergYves MeyerSUIBMWM2