Race 2 : Monteiro claims first win

Tiago Monteiro managed to win his first race for the Honda Castrol Team.

This was also Monteiro's first WTCC victory since Valencia in 2010.

Monteiro led from lights to flag and finished first of a Honda trio, ahead of his team-mate Gabriele Tarquini and Norbert Michelisz, who was able to resist the huge pressure from Rob Huff. 

James Nash was classified fourth and scored the second victory of the day in the Yokohama Trophy. 
Key moments
Start – Monteiro sprints to the lead from pole position
Start – Rydell is pushed into a spin at Turn 1
Lap 1 – Coronel overtakes Barth for ninth
Lap 2 – Coronel overtakes O’Young for eighth
Lap 4 – Barth overtakes O’Young for ninth
Lap 5 – Coronel overtakes Oriola for seventh; D’Aste overtakes O’Young for tenth
Lap 7 – Muller overtakes Nash for fifth
Lap 7 – Barth and O’Young tangle at Turn 15 while fighting with Chilton
Lap 8 – Coronel overtakes Nash for sixth
Lap 9 – Nash and Oriola retake sixth and seventh positions from Coronel
Lap 10 – Muller and Huff make contact while fighting for fourth
Lap 10 – Monteiro wins from Tarquini and Michelisz