Decisions of the World Council regarding Hill Climb

At its meeting in Doha, the FIA World Council took the following decisions with regard to the Hill Climb discipline.

The FIA European Hill Climb Championship will start again in 2015 on the same basis as in 2014. Its calendar will include 12 competitions, scheduled in the same order as in 2014, the only variation coming from Italy, with the replacement of the Coppa Teodori in Ascoli by Trento-Bondone. The sporting and technical regulations remain practically unchanged. The only modification concerns the allocation of points: it is now sufficient for each group to include a minimum of three starters (instead of five) for the full points to be awarded; failing this, the allocation of points is reduced by 50%.

The regulations of the FIA International Hill Climb Cup follow this same principle. Furthermore, they adopt the same scale of points as in the European Championship (scale from 25 to 1 instead of 20 to 1).

Although their organisation was a great success in October, the FIA Hill Climb Masters will have their second edition in 2016, the decision to hold them biennially having been validated by the World Motor Sport Council.

Paul Gutjahr from Switzerland and Stan Minarik from the Czech Republic were reappointed in their respective roles as President and Vice-President of the FIA Hill Climb Commission for the coming year. The other countries represented on this commission are Italy, France, Germany, Portugal, Great Britain, Poland, Croatia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Luxembourg, Austria, Morocco and Lebanon.

To access the Sporting Regulations of the 2015 FIA European Hill Climb Championship, click here.

To access the Sporting Regulations of the 2015 FIA International Hill Climb Cup, click here.


FIA European Hill Climb Championship

10-12/04      St Jean du Gard Col St Pierre (FRA)
24-26/04      Grosser Bergpreis von Österreich, Rechberg (AUT)
08-10/05      XLIV Subida Internacional al Fito (ESP)
15-17/05      36ª Rampa Internacional da Falperra (PRT)
06-07/06      Ecce Homo Sternberk (CZE)
19-21/06      Limanowa (POL)
04-05/07      65° Trento-Bondone (ITA)
18-19/07      Dobsinsky kopec (SVK)
24-26/07      ADAC Glasbachrennen (DEU)
15-16/08      St. Ursanne - Les Rangiers (CHE)
28-30/08      GHD Petrol Ilirska Bistrica (SVN)
19-20/09      34. Buzetski dani (HRV)

FIA International Hill Climb Cup

25-26/04         Subida à Ubrique (ESP)
08-10/05         Zaluz (POL)
15-17/05         46° Verzegnis Sella Chianzutan (ITA)*
29-31/05         Moris Cup Jahodná (SVK)
19-21/06         GHD Gorjanci (SVN)
26-28/06         54° Coppa Paolino Teodori (ITA)*
17-19/07         53° Rieti Terminillo-51° Coppa Bruno Carotti (ITA)*
24-26/07         43° Pieve Santo Stefano-Passo dello Spino (ITA)*
31/07-02/08   Osnabrücker ADAC Bergrennen (DEU)
07-09/08         GHD Lucine (SVN)
11-13/09         45° Trofeo Valle Camonica (ITA)*
25-27/09         Sankt Agatha (AUT)
02-04/10         ADAC Bergrennen Mickhausen (DEU)

*Subject to confirmation by the ASN