22 cars entered for the season

Twenty-two cars have been entered in the 2014 FIA World Touring Car Championship on a full season basis.

The largest contingent is formed by the sixteen of the new TC1 vehicles: four Honda Civics, three Citroën C-Elysées, three LADA Grantas and six Chevrolet RML Cruzes.

An additional Citroën, for Ma Qing Hua, will be entered for five events later in the season.

Six cars have been entered in the TC2 class by Liqui Moly Team Engstler (2 BMWs), Campos Racing (3 SEATs) and Nika Racing.

Team Engstler and Campos Racing are due to communicate their full line up of drivers in the next days, while Nika Racing will announce later the driver’s name and the model of the car they will run

Onyx Race Engineering informed the FIA that they have been forced to give up on their plan to compete in the championship in 2014.