WRC - Rally Italia Sardegna: Day 4 | Federation Internationale de l'Automobile

WRC - Rally Italia Sardegna: Day 4

FIA World Rally Championship - Rally Italia Sardegna: Day 4 review

(18 – 21 OCTOBER 2012)


The Citroën Total World Rally Team crew of Mikko Hirvonen and Jarmo Lehtinen have taken their first victory of the season, winning Rally Italia Sardegna by more than a minute. And, after fine drives, Evgeny Novikov and Ilka Minor claimed second position with Ott Tänak and Kuldar Sikk taking their first-ever WRC podium, both crews driving Ford Fiesta RS WRCs.

Today’s route was focused on the 8.24 kilometre Gallura stage which ran twice, the second time as the Power Stage. Here, Petter Solberg, Jari-Matti Latvala and Thierry Neuville claimed the additional points for being fastest through this single stage.
There were no changes in position throughout the top 10 leaderboard today, with Mads Ostberg claiming victory in the first run through Gallura. 
The final round of the FIA World Rally Championship takes the contenders to Salou for the mixed surface Rally RACC Catalunya-Costa Daurada – Rally de España (8-11 November).
Rally Italia Sardegna – Final Provisional Results (subject to final scrutineering)


1.   Mikko Hirvonen/Jarmo Lehtinen
2.   Evgeny Novikov/Ilka Minor
3.   Ott Tänak/Kuldar Sikk
4.   Mads Østberg/Jonas Andersson
5.   Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia
6.   Chris Atkinson/Stephane Prévot
7.   Andreas Mikkelsen/Ola Floene
8.   Martin Prokop/Zdenek Hruza
9.   Petter Solberg/Chris Patterson
10. Luca Pedersoli/Matteo Romano
Citroën DS3 WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Skoda Fabia S2000
MINI Cooper Works WRC
Skoda Fabia S2000
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Ford Fiesta RS WRC
Citroën DS3 WRC
3 hr 23 min 54.9sec
3 hr 25 min 15.5sec
3 hr 26 min 16.0sec
3 hr 27 min 37.8sec
3 hr 28 min 22.4sec
3 hr 29 min 17.1sec
3 hr 30 min 07.4sec
3 hr 33 min 24.2sec
3 hr 33 min 47.2sec
3 hr 44 min 30.5sec


FIA World Rally Championship for Drivers (after 12 of 13 rounds)             


Sébastien Loeb (FRA)
Mikko Hirvonen (FIN)
Mads Østberg (NOR)
Jari-Matti Latvala (FIN)
Petter Solberg (NOR)
Evgeny Novikov (RUS)
Thierry Neuville (BEL) 
Ott Tänak (EST)
Martin Prokop (CZE)
Sébastien Ogier (FRA)
Dani Sordo (ESP)
Nasser Al-Attiyah (QAT)
Chris Atkinson (AUS)
Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR)
Armindo Araújo (PRT) 
François Delecour (FRA)
Dennis Kuipers (NLD)
Henning Solberg (NOR) 
Pierre Campana (FRA)
Matti Rantanen (FIN)
Jari Ketomaa (FIN)
Yazeed Al Rajhi (SAU)
Mathew Wilson (GBR)
Patrik Sandell (SWE)
Ken Block (USA)
Sébastien Chardonnet (FRA)
Ricardo Triviño (MEX)
Mathieu Arzeno (FRA)
Peter Van Merksteijn (NLD)
Eyvind Brynildsen (NOR)
Abdulaziz Alkuwari (QAT)
Manfred Stohl (AUT)
Luca Pedersoli (ITA)
244 points
198 points
137 points
133 points
124 points
87 points
53 points 
52 points 
46 points
41 points 
31 points 
28 points
22 points
13 points
11 points 
8 points
8 points
6 points 
6 points
6 points
6 points 
4 points
4 points
4 points
4 points
1 point
1 point
1 point
1 point
1 point
1 point
1 point
1 point


FIA World Rally Championship for Manufacturers (after 12 of 13 rounds)


Citroën Total World Rally Team
Ford World Rally Team
M-Sport Ford World Rally Team
Citroën Junior World Rally Team
Adapta World Rally Team
Qatar World Rally Team
Brazil World Rally Team
413 points
281 points
170 points
72 points
71 points
71 points
26 points
20 points


For Media Information Purposes - No Regulatory Value.