This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

WRC - Breaking News - Tänak/Jarveojä are 2019 WRC Champions*, Neuville takes the win

  • fr
  • es

Rally de España - Sunday afternoon

2019 WRC - Rally de Espana - O. Tänak / M. Jarveojä

Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul scored victory on Rally de España in Salou today, but it was not enough to keep the Hyundai crew in the fight for the crown, as Toyota’s Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja secured the 2019 FIA World Rally Championship title.*

Tänak and Jarveojä finished in second place but importantly won maximum Power Stage points, which promoted them ahead of Dani Sordo and Carlos Del Barrio, who complete the podium in third place.

Mads Østberg and Torstein Eriksen claimed FIA WRC 2 Pro victory for Citroën, while Eric Camilli and Benjamin Veillas won in the FIA WRC 2 class in a privateer Citroën C3 R5.

* subject to the official publication of the results by the FIA