This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

WRC - Breaking News - Evans and Martin win merciless Rally Turkey


2020 Rally Turkey - Sunday

2020 WRC - Rally Turkey - E. Evans / S. Martin (Lenormand / DPPI)

Elfyn Evans and Scott Martin have claimed their second win of the season for Toyota after a dramatic final day of Rally Turkey, a result that moves Evans into the lead of the drivers’ championship.

Two Hyundai crews completed the podium with Thierry Neuville and Nicolas Gilsoul in second position and Sébastien Loeb and Daniel Elena coming third. With Kalle Rovanperä and Jonne Halttunen finishing fourth, Toyota increases its manufacturers’ championship lead even though Sébastien Ogier had to retire on the penultimate stage of the rally.

Neuville took top points in the Power Stage ahead of Tänak, Rovanperä, Evans and Loeb.

Pontus Tidemand took the win in FIA WRC2 in eighth overall, one place behind the FIA WRC3 victor Kajetan Kajetanowicz.