Formula E – Team entries and updated sporting regulations confirmed for Season 4


Ten teams to compete for the 2017/18 FIA Formula E Championship, updated Sporting Regulations confirmed

The FIA has today, 1 September, confirmed the team entry list for Season 4 of the FIA Formula E Championship. Ten teams will compete over the 14 rounds of the 2017/18 campaign, which begins with a double-header of races on 2-3 December in Hong Kong.

The team names are as follows:


Andretti Formula E

Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler

Dragon Racing

DS Virgin Racing

Mahindra Racing

NIO Formula E Team

Panasonic Jaguar Racing

Renault e.dams


Venturi Formula E Team


Updated Sporting Regulations, which were approved by the World Motor Sport Council on 19 June, were also published today. These include:

  • Any driver who is not classified in the top ten positions at the end of the race will not be eligible for the point awarded for fastest lap
  • Elimination of a non-qualifying session when two races take place during the same event
  • Increase in the number of promotional days from 3 to 6 days per team with a maximum of 3 days on circuit, to promote roadshows
  • Addition of a practice session day during the season and a practice session day reserved for rookies
  • Increase of power during the race from 170 kW to 180 kW