First time at Navarra's circuit

The second round of the FIA European Truck Racing Championship will take place this weekend at the Navarra Circuit, northwestern Spain.

The 3933 km track will welcome a caravan of racing trucks and see 27 drivers battle against each other to take first place in the event’s standings.

Championship leader Jochen Hahn faces a tough challenge from 2010 Spanish Champion, Antonio Albacete, his team Truck Sport Lutz Bernau and their passionate home fans. The addition of several other Spanish drivers such as Javier Mariezcurenna is certain to add to the excitement of the event for the Spanish public.

The two Renault MKR Technology’s will also pose a challenge at the event with vehicles that have been modified and tweaked by engineers since their release two weeks ago, which could see the Renault side lead a charge to victory.

Other notable contenders include David Vrsecky, who showed his tremendous potential in Italy and Markus Oestreich who will be determined to win in his MAN truck.

This thrilling weekend will begin on Saturday with Race 1 at 3:40 p.m. and Race 2 at 5:50 p.m.


Entry list of Navarra event.