FIA Prize Giving Ceremony to honour motor sport masters at the Louvre

  • fr
  • es

The FIA’s 2019 champions are to receive their trophies at the star-studded FIA Prize Giving Ceremony at Paris’ world-famous Louvre tonight

The annual FIA Prize Giving Ceremony has become one of the highlights of the world motor sport calendar, gathering the Federation's championship-winning drivers and teams to celebrate their successful seasons. This year, 2019’s top performers will come together in Paris, France, for a unique ceremony at the world-famous Louvre museum.

As they make their way past the iconic glass pyramid that marks the museum’s entrance, the stars will walk past the championship-winning FIA Formula 1, World Endurance, World Rallycross, Karting and World Rally Championship cars on the red carpet.

Following the success of 2018’s live stream, the Prize Giving will for the second time be aired on Facebook Live, giving fans around the world the chance to experience the most glamorous night of the motor sport calendar.

The top three drivers from this year’s FIA Formula One World Championship – Lewis Hamilton, Valtteri Bottas and Max Verstappen – will all collect their awards, along with first-time FIA WRC champion crew Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja, WRX champion Timmy Hansen, and Formula E’s first repeat champion, Jean-Eric Vergne. FIA World Endurance Champions of the 2018-19 Super Season, Fernando Alonso, Sébastien Buemi and Kazuki Nakajima will also take to the stage tonight.

In addition to the championship honours, a number of other awards will also be presented. These include a prize voted for by the public, FIA Action of the Year, as well as the FIA Personality of the Year, selected by permanently FIA-accredited journalists and FIA Rookie of the Year, decided by the FIA Drivers’ Commission.

A highlight programme from the event is available to broadcasters around the world from Formula 1 TV.