FE - Registrations validated for the 2019/20 FIA Formula E Championship | Federation Internationale de l'Automobile

FE - Registrations validated for the 2019/20 FIA Formula E Championship

  • fr
  • es

FIA announced list of selected competitors for season six

Registrations for teams intending to compete in the 2019/20 FIA Formula E Championship were today, 10 September, validated by the FIA.



Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler Formula E Team

BMW i Andretti Motorsport


Envision Virgin Racing



Mercedes-Benz EQ Formula E Team

NIO 333 FE Team

Nissan e.dams

Panasonic Jaguar Racing

TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team

Venturi Racing


The teams listed are now invited to complete the registration process as detailed in the Sporting Regulations. An official list with all successful entries will be published no later than 1 November 2019.

In the coming season the number of teams competing in the Championship will increase to 12, an all time high in Formula E’s history. The amount of teams means that a record 24 cars will feature on the grid in season six, which begins in Ad Diriyah, Saudi Arabia on 22 November.

The first time all teams will be in action together is the official pre-season testing at the Ricardo Tormo circuit in Valencia, Spain from 15 - 18 October. Using the same layout as previous seasons, testing will take place every day with the exception of Thursday, 17 October. Each day will be broken into two sessions, with a morning run taking place from 09:00 - 12:00 and an afternoon session between 14:00 - 17:00.