This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

F3 - FIA Formula 3 returns to action for Barcelona post-season test


The first official post-season test of the 2020 FIA Formula 3 Championship begins tomorrow at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, in Spain. The two-day event takes place on October 5-6, and provides teams and drivers the opportunity to draw a line under the 2020 campaign and start to shift their focus on to next season.

Testing on Monday will consist of two three-hour sessions beginning at 9am and 2pm (local time). Tuesday’s morning session will also run from 9am until 12pm, while the afternoon session will take place between 1pm and 4pm.

The drivers will run on Pirelli’s hard compound tyre, with each car allocated six sets for the event.


A host of new driving talent joins the FIA Formula 3 paddock for testing, hoping to impress and potentially earn themselves a race seat for 2021.

Ferrari Driver Academy’s Artur Leclerc, younger brother of 2017 FIA Formula 2 champion and Scuderia Ferrari Formula 1 driver Charles, will test with PREMA Racing. The Monegasque racer is currently first in the Formula Regional European Championship, and will be joined on both Monday and Tuesday by the returning Red Bull junior Dennis Hauger. David Schumacher tests with the team on Day 1, before Roman Stanek jumps into the No. 3 machine for Day 2.

Victor Martins, who heads the standings in the Formula Renault Eurocup, tests on both days with ART Grand Prix, while Renault Sport Academy member Caio Collet joins MP Motorsport on the second day of the event.

The Dutch outfit will also run Jonny Edgar of the Red Bull Junior Team on Monday and Tuesday. The British racer currently leads ADAC Formula 4, ahead of fellow Red Bull junior Jak Crawford who joins Igor Fraga at Hitech Grand Prix for both days.

2020 FIA F3 drivers Jack Doohan and Clément Novalak make the switch to Trident, with Olli Caldwell moving from the Italian team to join ART. Enzo Fittipaldi and Calan Williams both stay put, with HWA RACELAB and Jenzer Motorsport respectively, while Sophia Flörsch joins Carlin Buzz Racing.

1Artur LeclercPREMA RacingMON 
2Dennis Hauger NOR 
3David Schumacher (D1) DEU 
 Roman Stanek (D2) CZE 
4Igor FragaHitech Grand PrixBRA 
5Jak Crawford USA 
6Oliver Rasmussen (D1) DNK 
 Pierre Louis Chovet (D2) FRA 
7Roman Stanek (D1)ART Grand PrixCZE 
 Matteo Nannini (D2) ITA 
8Olli Caldwell GBR 
9Victor Martins FRA 
10Jack DoohanTridentAUS 
11Clement Novalak GBR 
12Rafael Villagomez (D1) MEX 
 David Schumacher (D2) DEU 
14Jake Hughes (D1)HWA RACELABGBR 
 Tijmen van der Helm (D2) NLD 
15Enzo Fittipaldi BRA 
16William Alatalo (D1) FIN 
 Oliver Rasmussen (D2) DNK 
17Franco Colapinto (D1)MP MotorsportARG 
 Caio Collet (D2) BRA 
18Jonny Edgar GBR 
19Amaury Cordeel BEL 
20Calan WilliamsJenzer MotorsportAUS 
21Filip Ugran ROU 
22Johnathan Hoggard GBR 
23Patrik PasmaCharouz Racing SystemFIN 
24Joseph Knopp CZE 
25Michael Belov RUS 
26Ido CohenCarlin Buzz RacingISR 
27Ben Barnicoat GBR 
28Sophia Floersch DEU 
29Alessandro FamularoCampos RacingVEN 
30Pierre Louis Chovet (D1) FRA 
 Rafael Villagomez (D2) MEX 
31Matteo Nannini (D1) ITA 
 William Alatalo (D2) FIN