Off-Road Prize Giving: Champions honoured at ACCR event in Prague

  • gb

The Automobile Club of the Czech Republic (ACCR) hosted the FIA’s Off-Road Prize Giving in Prague this weekend.

Stars from the worlds of Rallycross, Autocross and Cross Car gathered in Prague to celebrate 2023’s Off Road Champions.

The event was also an opportunity to recognise the growing success of Off-Road Championships, many of which now attract major global audiences and support increasingly strong grassroots programmes.

Opening the ceremony through a recorded video message, FIA President Mohammed Ben Sulayem said: “Off-Road disciplines are very important in the FIA Portfolio – playing a key role in our efforts to drive grassroots, sustainable motorsport around the globe. I am committed to further developing and supporting Off Road Championships over the coming years, through 2024 and beyond.”

ACCR President Jan Šťovíček added: “We are very proud to host the FIA Off-Road family celebration of champions, seminar and commission meetings. Autocross and Rallycross are very traditional disciplines in our country, our region, and all Europe. I am proud ACCR is a leader in this field.”

At the event, Kristoffersson Motorsport took home the FIA World Rallycross Championship for Teams prize, with driver Johan Kristoffersson claiming the Drivers’ Championship. This was his sixth FIA World Rallycross Championship title – clinched during a season where he also took his 40th career victory.  

Meanwhile, Anton Marklund was named FIA European Rallycross Champion – RX1, while Nils Andersson took  victory in RX2e and Damian Litwinowicz in RX3. Notably, Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinsky claimed third in RX2e – the best result of any female competitor.

In the FIA Autocross categories, Czech natives Petr Nikodem, Jakub Novotný and Arnost Florian took home the trophies in Superbuggy, Buggy1600 and Juniorbuggy – a clean sweep for the Czech drivers on their home turf. But it wasn’t quite enough for the Nations’ Cup – with France claiming victory after a powerful team showing last season.  

In Cross Car, Ivan Piña Chincilla claimed the Championship, while young Belgian driver Emilien Allart received the Academy Trophy.

Organisers were also recognised at the Off-Road event – with Saint Igny de Vers named as Best Autocross Organiser, and World RX Sweden as Best Rallycross organiser.

President of the Off-Road Commission Wlodek Szaniawski distributed the evening’s prizes. He said: “This evening’s event is testament to the strength of Off-Road disciplines. I am delighted to see such a strong field of winners, and such robust competition across every category.”

The full list of winners can be found below.

FIA Off Road Prize Giving Winners


FIA World Rallycross Championship for Teams Champion

Kristoffersson Motorsport


FIA World Rallycross Championship for Drivers

Champion: Johan Kristoffersson

2nd overall: Kevin Hansen

3rd overall: Niclas Grönholm


FIA European Rallycross Championship - RX1

Champion: Anton Marklund

2nd: Jānis Baumanis

3rd: Patrick O’Donovan


FIA Rallycross Championship - RX2e

Champion: Nils Andersson

2nd: Isak Sjökvist

3rd: Mikaela Åhlin-Kottulinksy


FIA European Rallycross Championship- RX3

Champion: Damian Litwinowicz

2nd: Espen Isaksætre

3rd: Nils Volland


FIA World Rallycross Championship - Best Organiser

Winner: World RX of Sweden


FIA European Autocross Championship - Superbuggy

Champion: Petr Nikodem

2nd: Vincent Mercier

3rd: Robert Theuil


FIA European Autocross Championship - Buggy1600

Champion: Jakub Novotný

2nd: Markus Wibbeler

3rd: Kevin Peters


FIA European Autocross Championship - Juniorbuggy

Champion: Arnost Florian

2nd: Nathan Ottink

3rd: Malone Feuillade


FIA European Autocross Championship - Nations Cup

Winner: France


FIA European Cross Car Championship

Champion: Ivan Piña Chinchilla

2nd: David Méat

3rd: Valentin Comte


FIA Cross Car Academy Trophy

Winner: Emilien Allart

2nd: Diego Martínez González

3rd: Lucas Cartelle


Best Autocross Organiser

Winner: Saint-Igny de Vers (France)