For the first time the FIA’s prestigious Prize-Giving ceremony will this year open its award...
Competition Seats – Post-homologation Controls

Vettel takes crushing victory in Abu Dhabi

Sebastian Vettel decimated his rivals at the Yas Marina Circuit to win the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, the Red Bull driver finishing over half a minute ahead of team-mate Mark Webber and third-placed Nico Rosberg.

In so doing, Vettel scored his seventh consecutive victory of the season to draw level with Michael Schumacher’s 2004 record with Ferrari.

Vettel, starting from second on the grid behind Webber, set up his 11th win of the year when the lights went out. Team-mate Webber made a poor getaway and Vettel leapt into the lead.

DRIVERS 1 – Sebastian VETTEL (Red Bull Racing) 2 – Mark WEBBER (Red Bull Racing) 3 – Nico ROSBERG (...