The FIA honoured the 2013 World Endurance Champions during the FIA Prize-Giving in Paris, surrounded by the other champions from world motorsport.
Sebastian Vettel and Red Bull Racing were tonight presented with their FIA Formula One World Championship trophies at the FIA Prize-Giving Gala in Paris, the fourth time in succession that driver and team have taken their respective titles.
The FIA’s glittering annual Prize-Giving Gala was just given a spectacular opening in Paris this evening, with the world premiere of a new short film by renowned French film director Luc Besson.
The 2013 international karting season has been dominated by the immense talent of the young Dutch...
The FIA officially crowned Yvan Muller and Honda as the 2013 FIA World Touring Car Champions at its Prize-Giving awards evening in Paris today.
For the first time in 10 years, the FIA World Rally Championship trophy will have two new names engraved on it.
The final 2013 meeting of the FIA World Motor Sport Council (WMSC) took place today (4 December) in...
The 2014 FIA Road Safety Grant Programme grantees have been announced. Under the FIA Road Safety...
The FIA’s prestigious Prize-Giving ceremony will this year be held on Friday 6 December 2013 and be...

Vettel victorious as Webber waves farewell

At Interlagos, Sebastian Vettel took a record-equalling ninth win in succession, as Mark Webber signed off on his Formula One career with a second place that delivered Red Bull Racing a fifth one-two finish of the season. Fernando Alonso was third for Ferrari.

Vettel’s victory, which also drew him level with Michael Schumacher’s 2004 record of 13 wins in a single season, was a comfortable one, save for a few key moments.