RACE STEWARDS BIOGRAPHIES

DR GERD ENNSER

MEMBER OF THE DMSB'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR AUTOMOBILE SPORT, FORMULA ONE AND DTM STEWARD

Dr Gerd Ennser has successfully combined his formal education in law with his passion for motor racing. While still active as a racing driver he began helping out with the management of his local motor sport club and since 2006 has been a permanent steward at every round of Germany's DTM championship. Since 2010 he has also been a Formula One steward. Dr Ennser, who has worked as a judge, a prosecutor and in the legal department of an automotive-industry company, has also acted as a member of the steering committee of German motor sport body, the DMSB, since spring 2010, where he is responsible for automobile sport. In addition, Dr Ennser is a board member of the South Bavaria Section of ADAC, Germany's biggest auto club.



DENNIS DEAN

FIA WORLD MOTOR SPORT COUNCIL MEMBER; , F2, FORMULA E STEWARD, MEMBER INTERNATIONAL SPORTING CODE REVIEW COMMISSION

Dennis Dean has been involved in motor sport since becoming a scrutineer with the Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) in the late 1970s. He has served at national level as a scrutineer, steward, and race director, including 10 years as either assistant chief steward or chief steward (race director) of the SCCA's National Championship Runoffs. He has scrutineered at 10 US Formula One races, in Las Vegas, Indianapolis and Austin. He was also vice president of Club Racing and Rally/Solo for SCCA. He currently serves as a member of both the FIA's International Sporting Code Review Commission.



TOM KRISTENSEN

NINE TIMES LE MANS WINNER, GERMAN F3 AND JAPANESE F3 CHAMPION (1991 AND 1993), WEC CHAMPION (2013) FIA DRIVERS' COMMISSION PRESIDENT, FIA WORLD MOTOR SPORT COUNCIL MEMBER

Before retiring from competition in November 2014, Tom Kristensen's oustanding career saw him race in single-seaters, touring cars and test in Formula One. However, it is for his achievements in sportscars that the he is correctly most lauded. The Dane is the most successful driver in the history of the Le Mans 24-Hour race having won the endurance event nine times. He also has a record six victories at the 12 Hours of Sebring to his name. In 2013 he also won the FIA World Endurance Championship title.



NATIONAL STEWARD

YASUHIRO YODONO

PERMANENT CHIEF STEWARD OF SUPER GT, SUPER FORMULA STEWARD,

Yasuhiro Yodono is the president of Nichiman Sharyo Manufacturing Company. He has worked extensively for the Japan Automobile Federation (JAF), serving on a number of committees and occupying the chairman's seat in the JAF Electric & Solar Commission, JAF Speed Commission and the JAF steward group for Japanese Speed Championships. He is the permanent chief steward in Super GT, and has also been a steward in Super Formula. He was the national steward at last year's Japanese Grand Prix.

