

2019 SPANISH GRAND PRIX

9 - 12 May 2019

From	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Document	7
То	The Stewards	Date	10 May 2019
		Time	11:05

- Title Technical Delegate's Report
- Description New PU elements for this Event
- Enclosed 05 Spanish GP 19 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2019 SPANISH GRAND PRIX

09 - 12 May 2019

From	:	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate		
То	:	The Stewards of the Meeting	Date	: 10 May 2019
			Time	: 11:05

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the fifth Event of the 2019 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
05	Ferrari	Sebastian Vettel	1
16	Ferrari	Charles Leclerc	1
03	Renault	Daniel Ricciardo	1

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the three new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2019 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2019 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the fifth Event of the 2019 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
03	Renault	Daniel Ricciardo	1

The turbocharger used by Daniel Ricciardo is one of the three new turbochargers allowed for the 2019 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2019 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the fifth Event of the 2019 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
03	Renault	Daniel Ricciardo	1

The motor generator unit-heat used by Daniel Ricciardo is one of the three new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2019 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2019 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fifth Event of the 2019 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
55	McLaren Renault	Carlos Sainz	1
04	McLaren Renault	Lando Norris	1

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the two new control electronics allowed for the 2019 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2019 Formula One Sporting Regulations.