



2022 SILVERSTONE EVENT

30 June to 3 July 2022

From	The Stewards	Document	27
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	01 July 2022
		Time	17:55

 Title
 OFFENCE Track Limit Violations Qualifying T9

Description OFFENCE Track Limit Violations Qualifying T9

Enclosed DOC 27 - Silverstone 2022 - OFFENCE LTD T9 Qualifying.pdf

Dennis Dean

Mazen Al-Hilli

Rod Parkin

The Stewards





SILVERSTONE EVENT

30TH JUNE - 3RD JULY 2022

From	The Stewards	Document	27
То	All Teams & Officials	Date	1 st July 2022
		Time	18:02

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Free Practice

Fact The car below did not use the track at Turn 9

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence Time	Lap Time
1	29	Franco Colapinto	Van Amersfoort Racing	15:07	1:46.236
2	25	William Alatalo	Jenzer Motorsport	15:07	1:47.080
3	22	Josep Maria Marti	Campos Racing	15:07	1:45.822
4	06	Oliver Bearman	PREMA Racing	15:11	1:44.873
5	27	Brad Benavides	Carlin	15:11	1:46.563
6	22	Josep Maria Marti	Campos Racing	15:11	1:46.722
7	21	Hunter Yeany	Campos Racing	15:26	1:45.804
8	22	Josep Maria Marti	Campos Racing	15:26	1:45.974
9	29	Franco Colapinto	Van Amersfoort Racing	15:31	1:52.982
10	22	Josep Maria Marti	Campos Racing	15:31	1:45.823
11	17	Kaylen Frederick	Hitech Grand Prix	15:31	1:50.538

- **Offence** Breach of Appendix L, Chapter IV, Article 2c) of the 2022 FIA International Sporting Code.
- **Decision** Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.
- **Reason** The Stewards received timing information from the Race Director. The car left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.





SILVERSTONE EVENT

30TH JUNE – 3RD JULY 2022

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Dennis Dean

Mazen Al-Hilli

Rod Parkin

The Stewards