



2021 SPA FRANCORCHAMPS EVENT

26 - 29 August 2021

From The Stewards Document 12

To All Teams, All Officials Date 27 August 2021

Time 12:15

Title Track Limit Violations T9 Free Practice

Description Track Limit Violations T9 Free Practice

Enclosed F3 DOC 12 - 2021 SPA - T9 Free Practice Lap Time Cancellations.pdf

Dennis Dean Silvia Bellot Mathieu Remmerie

The Stewards





SPA FRANCORCHAMPS EVENT

26TH - 29TH AUGUST 2021

From The Stewards Document 12

To All Teams & Officials Date 27 August 2021

Time 12:15

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice

Fact The cars below did not use the track at Turn 9 exit.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence	Lap
				Time	Time
1	17	Victor Martins	MP Motorsport	10:12	2:08.700
2	21	Lorenzo Colombo	Campos Racing	10:16	2:10.238
3	18	Caio Collet	MP Motorsport	10:39	2:07.727
4	03	Olli Caldwell	PREMA Racing	10:39	2:06.657
5	20	Laszlo Toth	Campos Racing	10:43	2:07.694
6	19	Tijmen Van Der Helm	MP Motorsport	10:43	2:07.718
7	30	Hunter Yeany	Charouz Racing System	10:45	2:07.406
8	16	Rafael Villagomez	HWA RACELAB	10:45	2:06.390
9	18	Caio Collet	MP Motorsport	10:48	2:16.086
10	18	Caio Collet	MP Motorsport	10:50	2:07.659

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes, point 16.2.

Decision Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 31.5 of the FIA Formula 3 Sporting Regulations.

Reason The Stewards received timing information from the Race Director. The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 16.2 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.





SPA FRANCORCHAMPS EVENT

26TH - 29TH AUGUST 2021

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Dennis Dean Silvia Bellot Mathieu Remmerie

The Stewards