

2023 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX

21 - 23 July 2023

From The Stewards Document 27

To All Teams, All Officials Date 22 July 2023

Time 17:30

Title Qualifying Deleted Lap Times

Description Qualifying Deleted Lap Times

Enclosed HUN DOC 27 - Qualifying Deleted Lap Times.pdf

Nish Shetty Felix Holter

Vitantonio Liuzzi Lajos Herczeg

The Stewards



2023 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX

21 - 23 July 2023

From The Stewards Document 27

To All Officials, All Teams Date 22 July 2023

Time 17:30

The Stewards, having received a report from the Race Director, have considered the following matter and determine the following:

Session Qualifying

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turns 4, 5, 11 and 12.

No	Turn	Car	Driver	Competitor	Time of Day	Lap Time
1	5	20	Kevin Magnussen	MoneyGram Haas F1 Team	16:03:40	1:20.063
2	12	81	Oscar Piastri	McLaren F1 Team	16:03:59	1:19.233
3	4	23	Alexander Albon	Williams Racing	16:05:30	1:19.358
4	11	2	Logan Sargeant	Williams Racing	16:06:01	1:19.472
5	5	24	Zhou Guanyu	Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake	16:06:15	1:19.412
6	5	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	16:14:40	1:18.209
7	4	24	Zhou Guanyu	Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake	16:17:06	1:19.933
8	12	18	Lance Stroll	Aston Martin Aramco Cognizant F1 Team	16:28:34	1:17.861
9	5	1	Max Verstappen	Oracle Red Bull Racing	16:29:12	1:17.296
10	4	10	Pierre Gasly	BWT Alpine F1 Team	16:39:29	1:18.045
11	4	11	Sergio Perez	Oracle Red Bull Racing	16:40:05	1:20.346
12	12	24	Zhou Guanyu	Alfa Romeo F1 Team Stake	16:51:37	1:17.548

Infringement Breach of Appendix L Chapter IV Article 2 c) of the FIA International Sporting

Code and Article 33.3 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code.

Note Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the

Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Decisions of the Stewards are taken independently of the FIA and are based solely on the relevant regulations, guidelines and evidence presented.

Nish Shetty Felix Holter

Vitantonio Liuzzi Lajos Herczeg

The Stewards