

2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

24 - 27 June 2021

From The Stewards Document 44

To All Teams, All Officials Date 27 June 2021

Time 16:35

Title Race deleted lap times turn 10

Description Race deleted lap times turn 10

Enclosed STY DOC 44 - Race Deleted Lap Times - Turn 10.pdf

Gerd Ennser Andrew Mallalieu

Emanuele Pirro Walter Jobst

The Stewards



2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

24 - 27 June 2021

From The Stewards Document 44

To All Officials, All Teams Date 27 June 2021

Time 16:35

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Race

Fact The car below did not use the track at turn 10.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	15:11:22	1:10.987
				Next Lap	1:11.203
2	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	16:00:22	1:09.518
				Next Lap	1:09.411
3	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	16:03:51	1:09.968
				Next Lap	1:10.244
4	44	Lewis Hamilton	Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 Team	16:08:14	1:08.969
				Next Lap	1:09.001
5	7	Kimi Raikkonen	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	16:19:06	1:09.813
				Next Lap	1:10.153
6	5	Sebastian Vettel	Aston Martin Cognizant F1 Team	16:21:25	1:10.273
				Next Lap	1:11.239

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes, point 21.

Decision Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e and 12.2.1 (i) of

the FIA International Sporting Code.

Reason The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The car left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.1) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Gerd Ennser Andrew Mallalieu

Emanuele Pirro Walter Jobst

The Stewards