

2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

24 - 27 June 2021

From The Stewards Document 25

To All Teams, All Officials Date 26 June 2021

Time 13:10

Title P3 deleted lap times turn 9

Description P3 deleted lap times turn 9

Enclosed STY DOC 25 - P3 Deleted Lap Times - Turn 9.pdf

Gerd Ennser Andrew Mallalieu

Emanuele Pirro Walter Jobst

The Stewards



2021 STYRIAN GRAND PRIX

24 - 27 June 2021

From The Stewards Document 25

To All Officials, All Teams Date 26 June 2021

Time 13:10

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice 3

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 9.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:03:53	1:11.322
2	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:07:27	1:11.330
3	7	Kimi Raikkonen	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	12:14:13	1:06.778
4	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	12:20:42	1:06.817
5	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	12:29:25	1:12.872
6	47	Mick Schumacher	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:44:27	1:06.116
7	16	Charles Leclerc	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	12:53:36	1:05.398

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International

Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 21.

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting

Regulations.

Reason The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 21 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the

FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time

limits.

Gerd Ennser Andrew Malallieu

Emanuele Pirro Walter Jobs

The Stewards