

2021 FRENCH GRAND PRIX

17 -20 June 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	18	
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date	19 June 2021	
		Time	13:06	

- TitleP3 deleted lap times turn 6
- Description P3 deleted lap times turn 6
- Enclosed FRA DOC 18 P3 Deleted Lap Times Turn 6.pdf

Tim Mayer

Eric Barrabino

Yannick Dalmas

Jean Marie Krempff

The Stewards



2021 FRECH GRAND PRIX

17 – 20 June 2021

From	The Stewards	Document	18
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	19 June 2021 13:06

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

Session Practice 3

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turn 6.

Decision	Car	Driver	Competitor	Offence time	Lap Time
1	4	Lando Norris	McLaren F1 Team	12:19:23	1:33.845
2	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	12:19:48	1:34.856
3	10	Pierre Gasly	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	12:23:52	1:34.118
4	7	Kimi Raikkonen	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	12:27:38	1:33.445
5	33	Max Verstappen	Red Bull Racing Honda	12:30:25	1:32.024
6	22	Yuki Tsunoda	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	12:30:45	1:33.412
7	99	Antonio Giovinazzi	Alfa Romeo Racing ORLEN	12:33:56	1:33.586
8	9	Nikita Mazepin	Uralkali Haas F1 Team	12:45:22	1:34.865
9	22	Yuki Tsunoda	Scuderia AlphaTauri Honda	12:56:29	1:32.900
10	55	Carlos Sainz	Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow	12:58:58	1:32.560

Offence Breach of Appendix L, Ch IV, Article 2c and 12.2.1 (i) of the FIA International Sporting Code, failure to follow the Race Director's Event Notes 22.

Decision Deletion of the lap time shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 31.4 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Reason The Stewards reviewed video and received timing information from the Race Director.

The cars left the track. The penalty was applied in accordance with point 22 of the Race Director's Event Notes (reference Article 12.2.1.i) and Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 10.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Tim Mayer

Yannick Dalmas

The Stewards

Eric Barrabino

Jean Marie Krempff