



SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2014 FIA World Rallycross Championship – Round 6 2014 FIA European Rallycross Championship – Round 6

presented by Monster Energy

Rallycross of Belgium

Mettet - 11, 12 and 13/07/2014

REGULATIONS

The final text of these Supplementary Regulations shall be the English version which will be used should any dispute arise as to their interpretation. Headings in this document are for ease of reference only and do not form part of these Supplementary Regulations.

Article 1 - Organisation

The Competition shall be run in accordance with the International Sporting Code and its appendices, the FIA official Bulletins, the General Prescriptions applicable to the International Rallycross Competitions and to FIA Rallycross Championships, the Sporting Regulations of the FIA World and European Rallycross Championships and these Supplementary Regulations..

Article 2 - Information specific to the Competition

Name and address of the National Sporting Authority (ASN):

Royal Automobile Club of Belgium RACB Sport Rue d'Arlon 53 B-1040 Brussels Belgium

T.: +32 2 287 09 60 F.: +32 2 675 61 19 E.: sport@racb.com

Name and address of the Organiser:

Royal Union Motor Entre Sambre et Meuse Rue Saint Donat 6 B-5640 Mettet Belgium

T.: +32 71 71 00 80 F.: +32 71 71 00 81

E.: marierose@circuit-mettet.be

Organising committee:

Composition: Mr Michel FIEVET Mr Freddy TACHENY Mr Philippe DUJARDIN

Date and place of the Event:

11-12-13/07/2014 - Circuit Jules Tacheny - Mettet

Circuit:

a) Name: Circuit Jules Tacheny Mettet

b) Address: Rue Saint Donat 6, B-5640 Mettet

c) Telephone: +32 71 71 00 80

d) GPS Location: 50°18'12' N / 4°39'17' E

e) Length: 1.030 metres

f) Width of Start: 14,5 metres

g) Maximum width: 14,5 metres

h) Minimum width: 12 metres

i) Composition: 30,3% gravel, 69,7% tarmac

i) Direction of the track: anti-clockwise

k) Side of the pole position: right.

Number of laps in the Qualifying Heats: 4 laps

m) Number of laps in Semi-Finals and Finals: 6 laps

Time schedule:

08/05/2014 Publication of regulations and

acceptance of entries

27/06/2014 Closing date of entries (SuperCar non-

permanent drivers + TouringCar &

Super1600 drivers only)

Entry form available on www.fia.com

Thursday, July 10th 2014

09:00 Opening paddock

Friday, July 11th 2014

10:00 - 19:00 Administrative checking

10:15 - 19:00 Scrutineering (in accordance with

scrutineering schedule)

Saturday, July 12th 2014

08:00 - 09:00	Opening Secretariat
09:30	1 st stewards' meeting
10:00	Drivers' and Competitors' Briefing
11:00 -13:00	Free practice – all categories
13:30	Qualifying Heats (Heat 1 + Heat 2, all
categories)	

Sunday, July 13th 2014

08:00 - 09:00	Warm up (2 laps)
09:30	Qualifying Heats (Heat 3 + Heat 4, all
	categories)
13:00	Autograph session
14:00	Semi Finals
15.00	Finals
15.50	Podium
16.45	Stewards' meeting

Administrative Checking:

Location: Main building at the Circuit

Scrutineering:

Location: garage at the main building

Remark: the noise level is fixed by law at 97 dB.

Drivers' and Competitors' briefing:

Location: VIP tent

Draw for starting positions in first Heat:

Location: On Friday 11th at 16.00, at IMG truck in the

paddock

Official notice board:

Location: main building

Prizes and awards:

World Championship:

- Cups for the Top 3 drivers in each category
- Prize-money will be awarded to the Top 6 Drivers (respectively £800, £500, £400, £300, £300 and £300).

European Championship:

- Cups for the Top 3 drivers in each category
- Prize-money will be awarded to the Top 2 Drivers in the SuperCar Category (£800 each) and the Top 6 Drivers in the Super1600 and TouringCar Categories (respectively £500, £400, £300, £200 and £200).

Article 3 - Main Officials

A) Stewards:

Mr André SLOTBOOM (NLD), Chairman Mrs Cheryl LYNCH (GBR) Mrs Liliane NOTERMANS (BEL)

B) Race director: Mr Slaven DEDIC (HRV)

C) Clerk of the course:
Mr Philippe AGOSTINIS (FRA)

Deputy clerk of the course: Mr Alain ADAM (BEL) Mr Michel BLOCKX (BEL)

- **D)** Secretary of the meeting : Mr Robby WUYTS (BEL)
- **E)** FIA Technical Delegate: Mr Iiro PALMI (FIN)
- **F)** Chief Scrutineer Mr Eddy PEETERS (BEL)
- **G)** FIA Medical Delegate Dr Pedro ESTEBAN (ESP)
- **H)** Chief Medical Officer Dr Christian WAHLEN (BEL)
- I) Chief Timekeeping: Mr Peter MAJOSHAZI (HUN)
- J) FIA observer: Mr Wlodek SZANIAWSKI (POL)
- K) Secretary to the stewards: Mr Ludo PEETERS (BEL)

L) Judges of fact:

Startline: Ludwig VANHOVE (BEL) Jump start: Josée VANWIJCK (BEL) Joker lap: Ronny VER BEEK (BEL) Finish: Michel BLOCKX (BEL)

Article 4 - Insurance

The organiser has contracted an insurance with AXA which covers the responsibility of organizers and participants (competitors and crews) according to chapter 2, art.5 of the National Sporting Rules and the Belgian Law (liability amount of 12.395.000 €). The insurance covers the participants as long as they are in participation of the event.

Article 5 - Protests and Appeals

The protest fee is €1,000.

The appeal fee set by the ASN is €2,000.

The international appeal fee (FIA) is €6,000.

All protests will be lodged in accordance with the Code. All protests must be made in writing and handed to the clerk of the course or his assistant, or in their absence any of the stewards of the Competition, together with the required protest fee.

If the protest requires the dismantling and re-assembly of different parts of a car, the claimant must make a deposit in conformity with the RACB Sport rules, art. 11.

Competitors have the right to appeal, as laid down in Articles 14.2, 14.3 and 14.4 of the Code and also as set out in the Rules of the International Court of Appeal.

Article 6 - Organiser's supplementary provisions

- A) Competitors' liaison officer: Mr Tim WHITTINGTON / IMG (GBR)
- B) Assistants to the Competitors' liaison officer: Lieve VAN BERGEN (BEL) Aurélie FERNANDEZ (FRA)

VISA OF THE ASN N° RX-MET-ROB-001 (19/05/2014) VISA OF THE FIA N° WEURX6/140618





SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2014 FIA World Rallycross Championship - Round 6

2014 FIA European Rallycross Championship - Round 6

presented by Monster Energy

Rallycross of Belgium

Mettet, 11-13/07/2014

Appendix 1: Scrutineering schedule - Friday 11/07/2014

	Lane 1	Lane 2
10.15-11.15	SC #99-92-88-79	SC #74-70-68-67
11.15-12.15	SC #66-57-54-53	SC #52-48-47-37
12.15-13.15	SC #33-27-26-25	SC #24-22-21-17
13.15-14.15	Lunch break	
14.15-16.00	SC #15-14-13-12-11-9-8	SC #7-6-5-4-3-1
16.00-17.00	S1600 #2-3-5-6-7-10	S1600 #11-16-15-21-22-24
17.00-17.50	S1600 #26-27-29-46-50	<mark>S1600</mark> #80-82-83-89-99
17.50-18.40	TC #3-4-6-11-14	TC #20-22-49-73-88

SC = SuperCar; TC = TouringCar; S1600 = Super1600

Article 17, §15 of the Championship Sporting Regulations : « Reporting late to scrutineering » will be penalised with a fine of €250 ».