



# SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2014 FIA World Rallycross Championship – Round 5 2014 FIA European Rallycross Championship – Round 5 presented by Monster Energy

# Volkswagen Rallycross of Sweden

Höljes Motorstadion - 04-06/07/2014

#### **REGULATIONS**

The final text of these Supplementary Regulations shall be the English version which will be used should any dispute arise as to their interpretation. Headings in this document are for ease of reference only and do not form part of these Supplementary Regulations.

# Article 1 - Organisation

The Competition shall be run in accordance with the International Sporting Code and its appendices, the FIA official Bulletins, the General Prescriptions applicable to the International Rallycross Competitions and to FIA Rallycross Championships, the Sporting Regulations of the FIA World and European Rallycross Championships and these Supplementary Regulations.

### Article 2 - Information specific to the Competition

### **National Sporting Authority (ASN):**

Address: Swedish Automobile Sport Federation,

Box 705, S-191 27 Sollentuna a) Phone: +46 8626 33 00 b) Fax: +46 8 626 33 22 c) E-mail: mailbox@sbf.se

Organiser: Finnskoga MK

Address: Motorstadion, S-680 65 Höljes

a) Telephone: +46 564 20202 b) Mobile: +46 70 582 06 63 c) E-mail: morgan@finnskogamk.se d) Web: www.finnskogamk.se

## Organising committee

Composition:

Mr Leif HALVARSSON (Chairman) Mr Morgan ÖSTLUND (Clerk of the course) Mrs Maria HALVARSSON (Press)

#### Circuit:

a) Name: Höljesbanan

b) Address: Motorstadion, S-680 65 Höljes

c) Telephone: +46 56420202

d) GPS Location: N60°54′54" E12°33′27"

e) Length: 1210 metres

f) Width of Start: 16.4 metres

g) Maximum width: 16 metres

h) Minimum width: 10 metres

i) Composition: 40% gravel and 60% tarmac

j) Direction of the track: anticlockwise

k) Side of the pole position: right

I) Number of laps in the Qualifying Heats: 4 laps

m) Number of laps in Semi-Finals and Finals:6 laps

1

### **Programme & time schedule of the Competition:**

04/06/2014 Publication of regulations and

acceptance of entries

19/06/2014 Closing date for entries

> (SuperCar non-permanent Drivers + TouringCar &

Super1600 drivers only - entry form available on www.fia.com)

Friday 4 of July

09:30 - 19:00 Administrative checking 16:00 Drivers Draw, IMG truck in the

paddock

10:15 - 21:00 Scrutineering

(see appendix, specific timetable)

Saturday 5 of July

07:15 - 08:15 Secretariat opens 08:30 1<sup>st</sup> stewards' meeting

09:00 Competitors' & Drivers' briefing, Hospitality area,"Höljes VIP club"

Open Practice 09:30 - 11:30

Official Opening of the Event 11:30 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> Qualifying Heats all 12:00

categories and 3<sup>rd</sup> Heats for Super 1600 and Touring Cars.

Sunday 6 of July

08:45 Warm up (2 laps)

10:00 Remaining Qualifying Heats 14:30 Semi Finals and Finals 16.30 Podium inside the paddock Stewards' meeting 16.45

#### Administrative checking:

Location: Administrative Checking, close to the

Presscenter

#### Scrutineering:

Location: Scrutineering hall, close to the Presscenter

"Briefing" with the Competitors and Drivers Location: Höljes VIP Club, Hospitality Area

## **Draw for starting positions in first Heat:**

Location: IMG truck in the paddock

### Official notice board:

Location: Pre-grid area

#### Prizes and awards:

# World Championship:

Cups to the Top 3 drivers in each category

Prizes-money will be awarded to the Top 6 Drivers (respectively £800, £500, £400, £300, £300 and £300).

### European Championship:

Cups to the Top 3 drivers in each category

Prizes-money will be awarded to the Top 6 Drivers in the Super1600 and TouringCar Categories (respectively £500, £400, £300, £200 and £200).

#### Article 3 - Main Officials

A) Stewards:

1) Mr Trond BAKKOM (NOR), Chairman

2) Mr Gérard CHAIX (FRA)

3) Bengt Göran GRENANDER (SWE)

B) Race director:

Mr Slaven DEDIC (HRV)

**C)** Clerk of the course:

Mr Morgan ÖSTLUND (SWE)

Deputy Clerk of the course: Mr Christer JÖNSSON (SWE)

Deputy Clerk of the course:

Mr Niclas Moen GUSTAVSON (SWE)

**D)** Secretary of the meeting: Mrs Ellinor JÖNSSON (SWE)

E) FIA technical delegate:

Mr Karl Heinz GOLDSTEIN (DEU) Assisted by Mr Iiro PALMI (FIN)

**F)** Chief scrutineer:

Mr Christer AXELSSON (SWE)

Deputy chief scrutineer:

Mr Gert Ove PETTERSSON (SWE)

G) FIA medical delegate

Dr Pedro Luis ESTEBAN (ESP)

H) Chief medical officer

Dr Thorsten EGONSSON (SWE)

Chief timekeeping:

Mr Peter MAJOSHAZI (HUN)

J) FIA observer:

Mr Wlodek SZANIAWSKI (POL)

**K)** Secretary to the stewards:

Mr Göran ANDERSSON (SWE)

L) Judges of fact:

- Startline: Sven Göran Paulsson

- Jump start: Johan PAULSON, Ingemar OLSSON, Lars Erik JOHANSSON.

- Joker lap: Andy ARNTSSON, Marita ADOLFSSON

- Finish: Sivert LINDGVIST

#### Article 4 - Insurances

In compliance with the legal prescriptions, the Organiser has contracted one or several insurance(s) quaranteeing the following risk(s):

- Insurance which guarantee the competitors cover for civil responsibility towards third parties is signed through the Swedish ASN. The Insurance company is Folksam with a value of maximum € 5,500,000 for the meeting.

\_

## Article 5 - Protests and Appeals

The protest fee is €1,000.

Amount of the appeal fee set by the ASN: 10,000 Swedish Kronor

The international appeal fee (FIA) is €6,000.

All protests will be lodged in accordance with the Code. All protests must be made in writing and handed to the clerk of the course or his assistant, or in their absence any of the stewards of the Competition, together with the required protest fee.

If the protest requires the dismantling and re-assembly of different parts of a car, the claimant must make a deposit of up to maximum €6,300

Competitors have the right to appeal, as laid down in Articles 14.2, 14.3 and 14.4 of the Code and also as set out in the Rules of the International Court of Appeal.

## Article 6 - Organiser's supplementary provisions

- A) Competitors' liaison officer: Mr Tim WHITTINGTON / IMG (GBR)
- B) Assistant to the Competitors' liaison officer: Vera Bakke ANDRESEN (NOR)
- C) Press officer : Maria HALVARSSON (SWE)

VISA OF THE ASN N° SBF14-034 VISA OF THE FIA N° WEURX5/140630





# SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2014 FIA World Rallycross Championship - Round 5

2014 FIA European Rallycross Championship - Round 5

presented by Monster Energy

# Rallycross of Sweden

Höljes, 03-06/07/2014

# Appendix 1: Scrutineering schedule - Friday 04/07/2014

	Lane 1	Lane 2
10.15-11.15	SC #1-3-4-5	SC #8-10-11-12
11.15-12.15	SC #13-14-15-17	SC #21-23-24-25
12.15-13.15	SC #26-27-31-33	SC #35-39-40-42
13.15-14.15	Lunch break	
14.15-15.15	SC #45-47-48-49	SC #52-53-54-57
15.15-16.30	SC #60-63-64-65-66	SC #73-88-92-93-99
16.30-17.30	<mark>S1600</mark> #99-89-88-81-55-50	TC #95-93-89-73-64-55
17.30-18.30	<mark>S1600</mark> #46-38-28-27-23-22	TC #53-49-42-19-18-17
18.30-19.30	<mark>\$1600</mark> #20-19-18-17-16-15	TC #16-15-14-12-11-10
19.30-20.30	<mark>\$1600</mark> #14-10-9-8-7-6	TC #6-5-4-3-2
20.30-21.00	<mark>S1600</mark> #5-3-2	
SC = SuperCar; TC = TouringCar; S1600 = Super1600		

Article 17, §15 of the Championship Sporting Regulations: « Reporting late to scrutineering » will be penalised with a fine of €250 ».