

2017 AZERBAIJAN GRAND PRIX

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 10

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting Date 23 June 2017

Time 13:05

Title Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 08 Azerbaijan GP 17 TDR4.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2017 AZERBAIJAN GRAND PRIX

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 23 June 2017

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	3

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the four new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	5
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	5

The turbocharger used by Fernando Alonso is the sixth new turbocharger for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on Monday, 19th June 2017, at 23:20 hours.

The turbocharger used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the sixth new turbocharger for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on Monday, 19th June 2017, at 23:20 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	5

02

The motor generator unit-heat used by Fernando Alonso is the sixth new motor generator unit-heat for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on Monday, 19th June 2017, at 23:20 hours.

The motor generator unit-heat used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the sixth new motor generator unit-heat for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on Monday, 19th June 2017, at 23:20 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	3

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
33	RBR TAG Heuer	Max Verstappen	1

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.