

## **2015 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX**

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 27

**To** The FIA Stewards of the Meeting **Date** 22 August 2015

**Time** 11:05

Title Technical Delegate's Report

**Description** New PU elements

Enclosed 11 Belgian GP 15 TDR9.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



## 2015 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 22 August 2015

## **TECHNICAL DELEGATE'S REPORT**

The following drivers will use a new internal combustion engine (ICE) for the remainder of the Event:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	7
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	7
33	STR Renault	Max Verstappen	5

The internal combustion engine used by Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button is the eighth new internal combustion engine for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ICE change on Tuesday, 18<sup>th</sup> August 2015, at 15:19 hours.

The internal combustion engine used by Max Verstappen is the sixth new internal combustion engine for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ICE change on Thursday, 20<sup>th</sup> August 2015, at 09:01 hours.

The following drivers will use a new a new turbocharger (TC) for the remainder of the Event:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
03	Red Bull Racing Renault	Daniel Ricciardo	3
26	Red Bull Racing Renault	Daniil Kvyat	3
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	7
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	8

The turbocharger used by Daniel Ricciardo and Daniil Kvyat is one of the four new turbochargers allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The turbocharger used by Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button is the eighth respectively ninth new turbocharger for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on Tuesday, 18<sup>th</sup> August 2015, at 15:19 hours.

The following drivers will use a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H) for the remainder of the Event:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	7
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	8

The motor generator unit-heat used by Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button is the eighth respectively ninth new motor generator unit-heat for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on Tuesday, 18<sup>th</sup> August 2015, at 15:19 hours.

The following drivers will use a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K) for the remainder of the Event:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	6
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	7
33	STR Renault	Max Verstappen	3

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by Max Verstappen is one of the four new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button is the seventh respectively eighth new motor generator unit-kinetic for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on Tuesday, 18<sup>th</sup> August 2015, at 15:19 hours.

The following driver will use a new energy store (ES) for the remainder of the Event:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
08	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	2

The energy store used by the above driver is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will use a new control electronics (CE) for the remainder of the Event:

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
08	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	2

The control electronics used by the above driver is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.