EHRC - 35 ENTRIES FOR RALLYE DU CHABLAIS | Federation Internationale de l'Automobile


  • gb

Round 3 of the 2022 FIA European Historic Rally Championship will be held in Switzerland, with the Rallye du Chablais making its debut on the FIA EHRC calendar on the 2nd to 4th June. Thirty-five entries have been received by the organisers, with twenty-one competitors eligible for championship points.  All of the current championship leaders after Round 2 in the Czech Republic will be competing in Switzerland.


Category 4 will see 16 entries, with 8 FIA EHRC full season entries.  Current Championship leaders Ville Silvasti and Risto Pietilainen will be challenging for overall honours again in the Lancia Rally 037.  

The Category 4 entry includes BMW M3 (8 entries), Ford Sierra RS Cosworth (4), Lancia Rally 037 (1), Opel Manta (1), BMW 325i (1), Opel Kadett GSI 16v.

Round 1 winner Pascal Perroud will be looking for another win at home, with the Swiss driver will be joined by Julie Amblard in the BMW M3 E30.   

Hungarians Tibor Erdi Jnr and Zoltan Csoko finished third overall on their EHRC debut in Round 2 and will be competing in the distinctive liveried Ford Sierra RS Cosworth 4x4.  

Germany’s Juergen Geist had his best ever EHRC finish in the Czech Republic, finishing third in Category 4 in the Opel Manta 400.  He will be joined by Nico Otterbach in Switzerland.


Category 3 will feature 10 entries, including 5 full season entries, with the winner of the opening two events, and reigning champion, ‘Zippo’ competing in the Audi quattro.  The Italian will be joined by fellow Category 3 champion Denis Piceno.  

Sir Andrew McAlpine will be making his second FIA EHRC appearance in the Ferrari 308 GTB, with fellow British drivers Tim Metcalfe and John Conner also returning in Switzerland in the Ford Escort RS2000. 

Two Porsche 911 SCs will be out on the stages in the Swiss Alps.  Finns Pentti Veikkanen and Timo Jaakkola and Spanish duo Fernando Dameto and Guiffre Pujol will be driving the two cars.

The Category 3 entry includes Audi (1 entry), Ferrari (1), Ford (2), Morgan (1), Opel (2), Porsche (3).


Category 2 will feature 5 entries, including 4 full season competitors who are eligible for championship points.  Round 1 winner Carlo Mylle will be joined by Steven Vyncke in the Porsche Carrera RSR and will be resuming the tight battle with Paolo Pasutti and Giovanni Campeis after the Italians beat Mylle in the Czech Republic in their Porsche 911 RS. 

Marty McCormack and Barney Mitchell are back in the Ford Escort RS1800 after their engine blew on the opening stage of the Historic Vltava Rallye.  They will be joined in the Flexifly Rally Team by Will Graham and Tim Sayer, who will also be running a Ford Escort for the first time this season.

The Category 2 entry includes Ford (3) and Porsche (2).


Category 1 features 4 entries, all of which are eligible for FIA EHRC Championship points.  Round 1 and Round 2 winners Ernie and Karen Graham are competing in their Ford Escort Twin Cam, with championship leaders Antonio Parisi and Giuseppe D’Angelo hoping to take their first win of the season in their Porsche 911S.

FIA EHRC regulars Carlo Fiorito and Marina Bertonasco, will be competing in their BMW 2002 ti, while James Potter will be joined in the Ford Cortina 1600GT by Caroline McCormack.

The Category 1 entry includes BMW (1), Ford (2), Porsche (1).


The Rallye du Chablais begins with scrutineering on Thursday 2nd June, with Leg 1 on Friday 3rd and Leg 2 on Saturday 4th June.