Call for expression of interest for FIA Regional Rally

  • gb

The Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) is the governing body for world motor sport and the federation of the world’s leading motoring organisations. It is a non-profit making association and brings together 233 national motoring and sporting organisations from 134 countries on five continents. Its member clubs represent millions of motorists and their families. 
The FIA is the sole body governing international motor sport and is recognised by its members as the sole authority having the sporting power with the right to organise international FIA championships, including the FIA Regional Rally Championships (“Championships”). 
The “Championships” mean: 
- The FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship 
- The FIA African Rally Championship 
- The FIA Middle East Rally Championship 
- The FIA CODASUR Rally Championship
- The FIA NACAM Rally Championship 
The FIA is now calling for expressions of interest to identify candidates interested in getting involved as a Promoter of one or several of the Championships from 2014 onwards with a view to concluding a multi-year contract. 
The selection process will consist of three stages described in the document enclosed below :