

2017 MEXICAN GRAND PRIX

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 8

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting Date 27 October 2017

Time 10:05

Title Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 18 Mexican GP 17 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2017 MEXICAN GRAND PRIX

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 27 October 2017

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the eighteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	8
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	9

The internal combustion engine used by Fernando Alonso is the ninth new internal combustion engine for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ICE change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The internal combustion engine used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the tenth new internal combustion engine for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ICE change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	10
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	11

The turbocharger used by Fernando Alonso is the eleventh new turbocharger for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The turbocharger used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the twelfth new turbocharger for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their

consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	10
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	11

The motor generator unit-heat used by Fernando Alonso is the eleventh new motor generator unit-heat for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The motor generator unit-heat used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the twelfth new motor generator unit-heat for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The following driver will start the eighteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	8

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the ninth new motor generator unit-kinetic for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-K change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	6
10	Toro Rosso	Pierre Gasly	3

The energy store used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the seventh new energy store for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ES change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The energy store used by Pierre Gasly is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the eighteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	2
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	6
10	Toro Rosso	Pierre Gasly	4

The control electronics used by Stoffel Vandoorne is the seventh new control electronics for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the CE change on 24th October 2017, at 09:46 hours.

The control electronics used by Pierre Gasly is the fifth new control electronics for the 2017 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 23.3a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the CE change on 24th October 2017, at 11:50 hours.

The control electronics used by Esteban Ocon is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.