

2017 SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX

From	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Document	8
То	The FIA Stewards of the Meeting	Date	15 September 2017
		Time	16:41

TitleTechnical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 14 Singapore GP 17 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2017 SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX

From):	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Date	: 15 September 2017
То	:	The Stewards of the Meeting	Time	: 16:41

Technical Delegate's Report

The following driver will start the fourteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
55	Toro Rosso	Carlos Sainz	3

The internal combustion engine used by the above driver is one of the four new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the fourteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
55	Toro Rosso	Carlos Sainz	3

The turbocharger used by the above driver is one of the four new turbochargers allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the fourteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	3

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above driver is one of the four new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fourteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
33	RBR TAG Heuer	Max Verstappen	2
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	2
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
18	Williams Mercedes	Lance Stroll	2
26	Toro Rosso	Daniil Kvyat	2
30	Renault	Jolyon Palmer	2
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	3
94	Sauber Ferrari	Pascal Wehrlein	3

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fourteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
03	RBR TAG Heuer	Daniel Ricciardo	2
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	2
55	Toro Rosso	Carlos Sainz	2
27	Renault	Nico Hülkenberg	3

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fourteenth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	2
77	Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	2
03	RBR TAG Heuer	Daniel Ricciardo	2
05	Ferrari	Sebastian Vettel	3
55	Toro Rosso	Carlos Sainz	3
27	Renault	Nico Hülkenberg	3

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.