

2017 CANADIAN GRAND PRIX

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 8

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting **Date** 09 June 2017

Time 10:05

Title Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 07 Canadian GP 17 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2017 CANADIAN GRAND PRIX

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 09 June 2017

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
18	Williams Mercedes	Lance Stroll	1
26	Toro Rosso	Daniil Kvyat	2

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the four new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
18	Williams Mercedes	Lance Stroll	1
26	Toro Rosso	Daniil Kvyat	2
30	Renault	Jolyon Palmer	2

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the four new turbochargers allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
18	Williams Mercedes	Lance Stroll	1
26	Toro Rosso	Daniil Kvyat	2

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
18	Williams Mercedes	Lance Stroll	1

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
03	RBR TAG Heuer	Daniel Ricciardo	1
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	1
26	Toro Rosso	Daniil Kvyat	1

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
18	Williams Mercedes	Lance Stroll	1
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	1
26	Toro Rosso	Daniil Kvyat	1

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.