

2017 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 9

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting Date 28 April 2017

Time 11:07

Title Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 04 Russian GP 17 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2017 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 28 April 2017

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the fourth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
03	RBR TAG Heuer	Daniel Ricciardo	1
33	RBR TAG Heuer	Max Verstappen	1
08	Haas Ferrari	Romain Grosjean	1
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	1
30	Renault	Jolyon Palmer	1
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	1
94	Sauber Ferrari	Pascal Wehrlein	1

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the four new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fourth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
03	RBR TAG Heuer	Daniel Ricciardo	1
33	RBR TAG Heuer	Max Verstappen	1
05	Ferrari	Sebastian Vettel	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	2
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	2
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	3
08	Haas Ferrari	Romain Grosjean	2
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	1
30	Renault	Jolyon Palmer	1
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	1
94	Sauber Ferrari	Pascal Wehrlein	1

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the four new turbochargers allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fourth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
03	RBR TAG Heuer	Daniel Ricciardo	1
33	RBR TAG Heuer	Max Verstappen	1
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	2
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	3
55	Toro Rosso	Carlos Sainz	2
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	1
30	Renault	Jolyon Palmer	1
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	1
94	Sauber Ferrari	Pascal Wehrlein	1

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fourth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
31	Force India Mercedes	Esteban Ocon	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
02	McLaren Honda	Stoffel Vandoorne	1
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	1

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the fourth Event of the 2017 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
08	Haas Ferrari	Romain Grosjean	1
20	Haas Ferrari	Kevin Magnussen	1

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2017 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2017 Formula One Sporting Regulations.