

2016 SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX

From	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Document	13
То	The FIA Stewards of the Meeting	Date	17 September 2016
		Time	00:52

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the fifteenth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new gearbox:

Number	Car	Driver
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso

The above drivers used their previous gearbox for six consecutive Events in conformity with Article 23.6a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Number	Car	Driver	

26 STR Ferrari Daniil Kvyat

The above driver did not finish the last race in Monza and is in conformity with Article 23.6a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Number	Car	Driver
31	MRT Mercedes	Esteban Ocon
08	Haas Ferrari	Romain Grosjean

The above drivers had to replace their previous gearbox during the last Event for a spare gearbox and this was before the six consecutive Events expired. Therefore they may use a new gearbox at this Event and the six consecutive Events will start here in accordance with Article 23.6a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate