

## **2016 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX**

From	The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate	Document	7
То	The FIA Stewards of the Meeting	Date	26 August 2016
		Time	10:10

 Title
 Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 13 Belgian GP 16 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



## 2016 BELGIAN GRAND PRIX

From :The FIA Formula One Technical DelegateDate: 26 August 2016To:The Stewards of the MeetingTime: 10:10

## **Technical Delegate's Report**

The following drivers will start the thirteenth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	3
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	3
26	STR Ferrari	Daniil Kvyat	3
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	4
12	Sauber Ferrari	Felipe Nasr	4
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	4
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	4

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the five new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the thirteenth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	5
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	3
26	STR Ferrari	Daniil Kvyat	3
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	5
12	Sauber Ferrari	Felipe Nasr	3
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	4
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	4

The turbocharger used by Lewis Hamilton is the sixth new turbocharger for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on Tuesday, 23<sup>rd</sup> August 2016, at 15:25 hours. The turbocharger used by Marcus Ericsson is the sixth new turbocharger for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on Monday, 22<sup>nd</sup> August 2016, at 17:54 hours.

The turbocharger used by the other above mentioned drivers is one of the five new turbochargers allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the thirteenth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	5
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	3
26	STR Ferrari	Daniil Kvyat	3
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	4
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	4

The motor generator unit-heat used by Lewis Hamilton is the sixth new motor generator unit-heat for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a and 28.4b of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on Tuesday, 23<sup>rd</sup> August 2016, at 15:25 hours.

The motor generator unit-heat used by the other above mentioned drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the thirteenth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	3
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	3
05	Ferrari	Sebastian Vettel	3
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	4
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	4
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	4

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the thirteenth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
09	Sauber Ferrari	Marcus Ericsson	2
12	Sauber Ferrari	Felipe Nasr	2
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	4
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	4
21	Haas Ferrari	Esteban Gutierrez	2

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the five new energy stores allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the thirteenth Event of the 2016 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	4
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	4

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the five new control electronics allowed for the 2016 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 23.4a of the 2016 Formula One Sporting Regulations.