

## **2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX**

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document 7

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting Date 24 July 2015

**Time** 10:01

Title Technical Delegate's Report

**Description** New PU elements for this Event

Enclosed 10 Hungarian GP 15 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



## **2015 HUNGARIAN GRAND PRIX**

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 24 July 2015

**To**: The Stewards of the Meeting Time :10:00

## **Technical Delegate's Report**

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	5
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	5
98	Manor Ferrari	Roberto Merhi	3

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the four new internal combustion engines (five new internal combustion engines for Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button) allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	5
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	6
98	Manor Ferrari	Roberto Merhi	3

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the four new turbochargers (five new turbochargers for Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button) allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	5
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	6

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-heat (five new motor generator units-heat for Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button) allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	3
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	5

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the five new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the tenth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	4
55	STR Renault	Carlos Sainz	2

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the four new control electronics (five new control electronics for Fernando Alonso) allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.