

## **2015 AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX**

| From | The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate | Document | 8            |
|------|--|----------|--------------|
| То   | The FIA Stewards of the Meeting        | Date     | 19 June 2015 |
|      |  | Time     | 10:05        |

 Title
 Technical Delegate's Report

Description New PU elements used at this Event

Enclosed 08 Austrian GP 15 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



## 2015 AUSTRIAN GRAND PRIX

From :The FIA Formula One Technical DelegateDate: 19 June 2015To:The Stewards of the MeetingTime: 10:05

## **Technical Delegate's Report**

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

| Number | Car                     | Driver           | Previously used ICE |
|--------|-------------------------|------------------|---------------------|
| 03     | Red Bull Racing Renault | Daniel Ricciardo | 4                   |
| 14     | McLaren Honda           | Fernando Alonso  | 4                   |
| 27     | Force India Mercedes    | Nico Hülkenberg  | 2                   |
| 11     | Force India Mercedes    | Sergio Perez     | 1                   |

The internal combustion engine used by Nico Hülkenberg and Sergio Perez is one of the four new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The internal combustion engine used by Daniel Ricciardo is the fifth new internal combustion engine for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ICE change on Monday, 15<sup>th</sup> June 2015, at 14:43 hours.

The internal combustion engine used by Fernando Alonso is the fifth new internal combustion engine for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the ICE change on Tuesday, 16<sup>th</sup> June 2015, at 16:25 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

| Number | Car                  | Driver          | Previously used TC |
|--------|----------------------|-----------------|--------------------|
| 14     | McLaren Honda        | Fernando Alonso | 4                  |
| 27     | Force India Mercedes | Nico Hülkenberg | 2                  |
| 11     | Force India Mercedes | Sergio Perez    | 1                  |

The turbocharger used by Nico Hülkenberg and Sergio Perez is one of the four new turbochargers allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The turbocharger used by Fernando Alonso is the fifth new turbocharger for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the TC change on Tuesday, 16<sup>th</sup> June 2015, at 16:25 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

| Number | Car                  | Driver          | Previously used MGU-H |
|--------|----------------------|-----------------|-----------------------|
| 14     | McLaren Honda        | Fernando Alonso | 4                     |
| 27     | Force India Mercedes | Nico Hülkenberg | 2                     |
| 11     | Force India Mercedes | Sergio Perez    | 1                     |

The motor generator unit-heat used by Nico Hülkenberg and Sergio Perez is one of the four new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The motor generator unit-heat used by Fernando Alonso is the fifth new motor generator unit-heat for the 2015 Championship season and as this is not in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations, I am referring this matter to the stewards for their consideration. The team informed the technical delegate about the MGU-H change on Tuesday, 16<sup>th</sup> June 2015, at 16:25 hours.

The following drivers will start the eighth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

| Number | Car                  | Driver          | Previously used MGU-K |
|--------|----------------------|-----------------|-----------------------|
| 14     | McLaren Honda        | Fernando Alonso | 2                     |
| 27     | Force India Mercedes | Nico Hülkenberg | 2                     |
| 11     | Force India Mercedes | Sergio Perez    | 1                     |

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following driver will start the eighth Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

| Number | Car           | Driver        | Previously used CE |
|--------|---------------|---------------|--------------------|
| 98     | Manor Ferrari | Roberto Merhi | 2                  |

The control electronics used by the above driver is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.