

2015 CANADIAN GRAND PRIX

From The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Document

To The FIA Stewards of the Meeting **Date** 05 June 2015

Time 10:05

7

Title Technical Delegate's Report

Description New power units for this Event

Enclosed 07 Canadian GP 15 TDR3.pdf

Jo Bauer

The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate



2015 CANADIAN GRAND PRIX

From: The FIA Formula One Technical Delegate Date: 05 June 2015

Technical Delegate's Report

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new internal combustion engine (ICE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ICE
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	1
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
05	Ferrari	Sebastian Vettel	2
07	Ferrari	Kimi Räikkönen	2
08	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	1
13	Lotus Mercedes	Pastor Maldonado	1
28	Manor Ferrari	Will Stevens	2
98	Manor Ferrari	Roberto Merhi	2

The internal combustion engine used by the above drivers is one of the four new internal combustion engines allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new turbocharger (TC):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used TC
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	1
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	3
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	3
80	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	1
13	Lotus Mercedes	Pastor Maldonado	1
28	Manor Ferrari	Will Stevens	2
98	Manor Ferrari	Roberto Merhi	2

The turbocharger used by the above drivers is one of the four new turbochargers allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-heat (MGU-H):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-H
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	1
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	3
22	McLaren Honda	Jenson Button	3
08	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	1
13	Lotus Mercedes	Pastor Maldonado	1
28	Manor Ferrari	Will Stevens	2
98	Manor Ferrari	Roberto Merhi	2

The motor generator unit-heat used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-heat allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new motor generator unit-kinetic (MGU-K):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used MGU-K
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	1
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
08	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	1
13	Lotus Mercedes	Pastor Maldonado	1
28	Manor Ferrari	Will Stevens	2
98	Manor Ferrari	Roberto Merhi	2

The motor generator unit-kinetic used by the above drivers is one of the four new motor generator units-kinetic allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new energy store (ES):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used ES
44	Mercedes	Lewis Hamilton	1
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
27	Force India Mercedes	Nico Hülkenberg	1

11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
80	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	1
13	Lotus Mercedes	Pastor Maldonado	1

The energy store used by the above drivers is one of the four new energy stores allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.

The following drivers will start the seventh Event of the 2015 Formula One World Championship with a new control electronics (CE):

Number	Car	Driver	Previously used CE
06	Mercedes	Nico Rosberg	1
19	Williams Mercedes	Felipe Massa	1
77	Williams Mercedes	Valtteri Bottas	1
14	McLaren Honda	Fernando Alonso	3
11	Force India Mercedes	Sergio Perez	1
08	Lotus Mercedes	Romain Grosjean	1
13	Lotus Mercedes	Pastor Maldonado	1

The control electronics used by the above drivers is one of the four new control electronics allowed for the 2015 Championship season and this is in conformity with Article 28.4a of the 2015 Formula One Sporting Regulations.