NACAM Rally Championship | Federation Internationale de l'Automobile
This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

NACAM Rally Championship


NACAM Rally Championship

Classes and groups of the FIA NACAM Rally Championship will be limited as follows:

  • 3  : N4
  • 5  : R3T (NACAM homologation)
  • 6  : A6, R2B
  • 8  : N3
  • 9  : N2, R1B

The recommended schedule of an event of the NACAM Rally Championship is:

Thursday :

  • Scrutineering and/or Media and/or Promotion.

Friday :

  • Reconnaissance,
  • Scrutineering and/or Media and/or Promotion,
  • Ceremonial Start,
  • Super Special Stage (if applicable)

Saturday :

  • Leg 1,
  • Finish Podium,
  • Prize Giving (if applicable)

Sunday :

  • Leg 2 or Super Special Stage,
  • Finish Podium,
  • Prize Giving


The total distance of the special stages is set at a distance between 100 km and 180 km.

The maximum length of each special stage is 36 km.

The minimum Special Stage distance between service parks is 30 km and the maximum is 80 km. Minimum distance for any one Leg: 60 km of special stages.

At least 90% of gravel road surface must be used for any event. Tarmac on special stages is allowed but not more than 10% tarmac kms of the stage’s distance. Only Super Special Stages can be mostly tarmac, without the total kms exceeding the allowed 10% total of event’s special stages kms.