This page contains archived information and may not display perfectly

THRR – Patrick Lambert and Yves Noelanders Win In Belgium

  • gb

At the end of three days of competition in the Ostbelgien Classic, the winners of the 2022 FIA Trophy for Historic Regularity Rallies are Patrick Lambert from Luxembourg and Yves Noelanders from Belgium. 

With snow and ice making roads conditions very tricky in places, the crew of the no7 BMW 2002 Ti finished the day on 341.26 penalty points, overhauling overnight leaders Jean-Jacques Martens and Aswin Pyck in the no3 Volvo PV444 by just 11.61 points. 

The third placed crew in the FIA Trophy standings were Yves Deflandre and Jennifer Hugo in the no8 Porsche 911 after they were at the head of the standings on Day 1.

The fourth placed FIA contender was the no10 Porsche 911 of Tony Kevers and Didier Gathy, with 2021 winners Stanislaw and Anna Postawka finishing fifth after a spirited fight back from last place on Friday night by the Polish father and daughter crew.

Patrick Lambert and Yves Noelanders will be invited to collect their 2022 trophy at the FIA Off Road and Historic Awards in Bologna on Saturday 10 December.

CLICK HERE for the final results from the Ostbelgien Classic.

For more information on the Ostbelgien Classic visit the official website HERE.