

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2013 FIA European Rallycross Championship Presented by Monster Energy

Round 1 Rallycross of Great Britain

Lydden Hill Race Circuit, 30/03-01/04/2013

REGULATIONS

The final text of these Supplementary Regulations shall be the English version which will be used should any dispute arise as to their interpretation. Headings in this document are for ease of reference only and do not form part of these Supplementary Regulations.

Article 1 - Organisation

The event shall be run in accordance with the International Sporting Code and its appendices, the FIA official Bulletins, the General Prescriptions applicable to the International Rallycross Events and to FIA Rallycross Championships, the Sporting Regulations of the FIA European Rallycross Championship and these Supplementary Regulations.

Article 2 - Information specific to the event

National Sporting Authority (ASN):

The Royal Automobile Club Motor Sports Association (MSA)

Motor Sports House, Riverside Park Colnbrook, Slough, SL3 0HG a) Phone: +44 1753 765038.

b) Fax:+ 44 1753 682938.

c) E-mail: Cheryl.Lynch@msauk.org

Organiser:

Lydden Hill Motorsports Club Lydden Hill Race Circuit Wooton, Canterbury, Kent CT4 6RX

a) Telephone: +44 1304 830557

b) Fax: +44 1304 831715

c) E-mail: info@lyddenhill.co.uk

d) Web: www.lyddenhill.co.uk

Organising committee

Composition: Mr Willie WOODS (Chairman) Mrs Shirley GIBSON Mr Andy STEVENS

Circuit:

a) Name: Lydden Hill Race Circuit

b) Address: Wooton, Canterbury, Kent, CT4 6RX

c) Telephone: +44 1304 830557

d) GPS Location: 1°11'50"E, 51°10'51"N

e) Length: 1,170 metres, 1,233 metres with joker

f) Width of Start: 14.5 metresg) Maximum width: 15 metresh) Minimum width: 10 metres

i) Composition: 40% gravel and 60% tarmac

j) Direction of the track: clockwisek) Side of the pole position: right

I) Number of laps in the Qualifying Heats: 4 laps

m) Number of laps in Semi-Finals and Finals:6 laps

Programme & time schedule of the event:

27/02/2013 Publication of regulations
15/03/2013 Closing date for entries
(SuperCar non-permanent
Drivers + TouringCar &
Super1600 drivers only - entry

Super1600 drivers only – entry form available on www.fia.com)

Saturday 30 March 2013

14:00 - 19:00 Sporting checks 14:10 - 19:00 Scrutineering

Sunday 31 March 2013

08:00 - 09:00

Secretariat opens
Sporting checks and
scrutineering (by waiver of the
clerk of the course)

10:00

1st stewards' meeting
Competitors' & drivers' briefing
12:30

Practice & Heat times

1

Monday 1 April 2013

09:00 Warm up (2 laps) 10:15 Heat times

14:30 Drivers' presentation –

Autograph session

15:00 Finals

Followed by: Podium (on circuit at Paddock

bend)

17:00 4th stewards' meeting

18:00 Prize-giving

Sporting Checks:

Location: Marquee adjacent to the circuit offices

Scrutineering:

Location: Scrutineering bay in centre of paddock

"Briefing" with the Competitors and Drivers

Location: Hospitality Area

Drawing lot of Heat #1 starting positions:

Location: Hospitality Area

Date & time: Sunday 31 March 2013 at 11:30

Official notice board:

Location: In two parts at either side of entry to the assembly area.

Prizes and awards:

- · Cups to the Top 3 drivers in each category
- In the SuperCar category, cash prizes to the first 6 classified drivers: £600 to the 1st, £500 to the 2nd, £400 to the 3rd, £300 to the 4th, £300 to the 5th and £300 to the 6th.
- In the Super1600 and TouringCar categories, cash prizes to the first 6 classified drivers: £300 to the 1st, £300 to the 2nd, £300 to the 3rd, £200 to the 4th, £200 to the 5th and £200 to the 6th.

Article 3 - Main Officials

- A) Stewards:
- 1) Mr Wlodek SZANIAWSKI (POL), Chairman
- 2) Mr Ludek KOPECKY (CZE)
- 3) Mr Steve STRINGWELL (GBR), ASN
- B) Race director: Mr Slaven DEDIC (HRV)
- C) Clerk of the course Mr Willie WOODS (GBR) Deputy clerk of the course Mr Andy STEVENS (GBR)
- D) Secretary of the meeting Mrs Tracey BAIN (GBR)
- E) FIA technical delegates:
 Mr Karl Heinz GOLDSTEIN (DEU)
 Mr Carlos FUNES (BRA)
- **F)** Chief scrutineer Mr Colin BARNETT (GBR)

- **G)** Chief medical officer Dr Alan JONES (GBR)
- **H)** Chief timekeeping:

Mr Peter MAJOSHAZI (HUN)

I) FIA observer:

Mr Andy LASURE (BEL)

J) Secretary to the stewards:

Mrs Liliane NOTERMANS (BEL)

K) Judges of fact: - Startline

Jump startJoker lap

- Finish

Article 4 – Insurances

In compliance with the legal prescriptions, the Organiser has contracted one or several insurance(s) guaranteeing the following risk(s):

- The MSA (ASN) affects a Master Insurance Policy in respect of third party public liability risks to a level of £50,000,000 for any one accident.

Article 5 - Protests and Appeals

Amount of the protest fee: €1,000.

Amount of the appeal fee set by the ASN: £1,145

Amount of the international appeal fee (FIA): €6'000.

All protests will be lodged in accordance with the Code. All protests must be made in writing and handed to the clerk of the course or his assistant, or in their absence any of the stewards of the event, together with the required protest fee. If the protest requires the dismantling and re-assembly of different parts of a car, the claimant must make a deposit of €1,200.

Competitors have the right to appeal, as laid down in Articles 181,182 and 183 of the Code and also as set out in the Rules of the International Court of Appeal.

Article 6 - Organiser's supplementary provisions

- A) Competitors' liaison officer: Mr Tim WHITTINGTON (GBR)
- B) Assistant to the competitors' liaison officer: Mr Robert MOODY (IRL)
- C) Press officer : Mr Xavier M^cCARTAN (GBR)

VISA OF THE ASN No. 75466 VISA OF THE FIA No. ERX1/130227



SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2013 FIA European Rallycross Championship
Presented by Monster Energy

Round 1 Rallycross of Great Britain

Lydden Hill Race Circuit, 30/03-01/04/2013

ADDENDUM #1

Amending Article 2 of the Supplementary Regulations of the event

Programme & time schedule of the event:

15/03/2013 **24/03/2013**

Closing date for entries (SuperCar non-permanent Drivers + TouringCar & Super1600 drivers only – entry form available on www.fia.com)

http://www.entryforms.fia.com/web/registration.nsf/registration.xsp

Geneva, 21 March 2013

On behalf and with the agreement with the Stewards of the event (MMRS Szaniawski, Kopecky and Stringwell)

