



SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

2014 FIA World Rallycross Championship – Round 1 2014 FIA European Rallycross Championship – Round 1

presented by Monster Energy

Rallycross of Portugal

Montalegre Circuit, 03-04/05/2014

REGULATIONS

The final text of these Supplementary Regulations shall be the English version which will be used should any dispute arise as to their interpretation. Headings in this document are for ease of reference only and do not form part of these Supplementary Regulations.

Article 1 - Organisation

The Competition shall be run in accordance with the International Sporting Code and its appendices, the FIA official Bulletins, the General Prescriptions applicable to the International Rallycross Competitions and to FIA Rallycross Championships, the Sporting Regulations of the FIA World and European Rallycross Championships and these Supplementary Regulations.

Article 2 - Information specific to the Competition

National Sporting Authority (ASN):

Federação Portuguesa de Automobilismo e Karting (FPAK)

Rua Fernando Namora, 46 C/D a) Phone: +351 217 112 800 b) E-mail: genmail@fpak.pt

Organiser:

Clube Automóvel de Vila Real (CAVR)

Rua Manuel Fernandes – Edf. CAVR a) Telephone: +351 259 324 711

b) E-mail: clubeautomovelvr@gmail.com

c) Web: www.cavr.pt

Organising committee

Composition:

Mr Jorge Fonseca (Chairman)

Mr António Pureza Mr Eduardo Ferreira

Circuit:

a) Name: Pista Internacional de Montalegre

b) Address: Padronelos - Montalegre

c) Telephone: +351 968 027 964

d) GPS Location: 41°50'47,80'N 7°45'23,98 S

e) Length:0,945 metres / 1,050 metres with joker-lap

f) Width of Start:16 metres

g) Maximum width: 16 metres

h) Minimum width: 16 metres

i) Composition:40% gravel and 60% tarmac

j) Direction of the track: clockwise

k) Side of the pole position: right

I) Number of laps in the Qualifying Heats: 4 laps

m) Number of laps in Semi-Finals and Finals: 6 laps

Programme & time schedule of the Competition:

04/04/2014 Publication of regulations and

acceptance of entries

17/04/2014 Closing date for entries

(SuperCar non-permanent Drivers + TouringCar & Super1600 drivers only – entry form available on www.fia.com)

Friday 02 May 2014

14:00 - 19:00 Administrative checking

14:10 - 19:00 Scrutineering

Saturday 03May 2014

08:00 - 09:00 Secretariat opens

Administrative checking and scrutineering (by waiver of the

clerk of the course)

10:00 1st stewards' meeting

11:00 Competitors & Drivers' briefing

12:30

Practice & first two Qualifying Heats times to be made available following publication of the entry

list.

Sunday 04May 2014

09:00 Warm up (2 laps) and last two

Qualifying Heats

15.00 Finals

15.50 Podium (On Circuit Paddock)

16.15 Stewards' meeting

Administrative checking:

Location: Race Control Tower

Scrutineering:

Location: Paddock

"Briefing" with the Competitors and Drivers

Location: Race Control Tower

Draw for starting positions in first Heat:

Location: Race Control Tower Saturday 03 May 2014

Official notice board:

Location: In Paddock, on the separation fence between the paddock and the scrutineering area.

Prizes and awards:

World Championship:

- · Cups to the Top 3 drivers in each category
- Prizes-money will be awarded to the Top 6 Drivers (respectively £800, £500, £400, £300, £300 and £300).

European Championship:

- · Cups to the Top 3 drivers in each category
- Prizes-money will be awarded to the Top 2 Drivers in the SuperCar Category (£800 each) and the Top 6 Drivers in the Super1600 and TouringCar Categories (respectively £500, £400, £300, £200 and £200).

Article 3 - Main Officials

- A) Stewards:
- 1) Mr Jukka WESTERBACK (FIN), Chairman
- 2) Mr Harald KLEMANN (DEU)
- 3) João Zenha (PRT)
- B) Race director:

Mr Slaven DEDIC (HRV)

C) Clerk of the course

Mr. Antonio Pureza (PRT)

Deputy clerk of the course

Mr. Eduardo Ferreira (PRT)

- **D)** Secretary of the meeting Mrs. Silvia Serafim (PRT)
- **E)** FIA technical delegate: Mr Carlos FUNES (FIA)
- **F)** Chief scrutineer Mr Armindo Carlos (PRT)
- **G)** FIA medical delegate Dr Pablo ESTEBAN (ESP)
- **H)** Chief medical officer Dr Rui Capucho
- I) Chief timekeeping: Mr Peter MAJOSHAZI (HUN)
- J) FIA observer: Mr Wlodek SZANIAWSKI (POL)
- K) Secretary to the stewards: Mr Caseiro Marques
- L) Judges of fact:- Startline: Mrs.Daniela Campeão
 - Jump start: Mr. Fernando Vaz
 - Joker lap: Mr. Pedro Polido
 - Finish: Mrs. Daniela Campeão

Article 4 - Insurances

In compliance with the legal prescriptions, the Organiser has contracted one or several insurance(s) guaranteeing the following risk(s):

- The FPAK (ASN) affects a Master Insurance Policy in respect of third party civil liability with a value of 20.000.000.00€ per occurrence for bodily injury and 6.000.000.00€ per occurrence for material damages.

Article 5 - Protests and Appeals

The protest fee is €1,000.

The appeal fee set by the ASN is € 1.000

The international appeal fee (FIA) is € 6.000.

All protests will be lodged in accordance with the Code. All protests must be made in writing and handed to the clerk of the course or his assistant, or in their absence any of the stewards of the Competition, together with the required protest fee.

If the protest requires the dismantling and re-assembly of different parts of a car, the claimant must make a deposit of €.2.000

Competitors have the right to appeal, as laid down in Articles 14.2, 14.3 and 14.4 of the Code and also as set out in the Rules of the International Court of Appeal.

Article 6 - Organiser's supplementary provisions

- A) Competitors' liaison officer: Mr Tim WHITTINGTON / IMG (GBR)
- B) Assistant to the Competitors' liaison officer: Mr. Jorge Pereira (PRT) Mr. Nuno Manarte (PRT)

VISA OF THE ASN N° 44/CMERC/2014 VISA OF THE FIA N° WEURX1/140422